We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (83)
Filter reviews
83 results
Traveller rating
81
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner irish charm charming hosts up to date my husband and i b bs terry village irishman porch hiking
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 83 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We stayed 2 nights at Ashford Cottage and thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Warwick. The grounds and pool are well maintained. The rooms are beautifully decorated and super clean. Our hosts Terry and Liz were lots of fun and service was superb. Ashford Cottage is conveniently located within walking distance to the wonderful downtown too!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

The minute I called to book a reservation, I could immediately tell how friendly, warm, and welcoming Terry was. The inn was easy to find, right by the main part of Warwick's village. We pretty much left the car in the driveway and was able to walk to dinner and drinks. The suite was comfortable and clean. Breakfast was served at 9 and it was delicious! Fresh fruit with yogurt on the side, fresh homemade bread, blueberry pancakes, sausage, and bacon. Generous, fulfilling portions. It was a great stay and would highly recommend the stay!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ShanaW110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Our stay was excellent. Terry was very hospitable and made us feel very welcome. The cottage was very cozy and clean. We would return and would absolutely recommend others to this quaint bed and breakfast.

The cottage is close to the nearby town and is worth the stay!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ayyyyy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

After a 5 star 5 course 5 hour dinner party at Grappa in Warwick we planned to stay overnight at this bed and breakfast highly recommended by our Warwick friends and were not disappointed. We had reserved the Emerald suite with a queen bed, private bath and separate entrance. The suite is immaculate! Gas fireplace, ironed sheets that smelled wonderful, the jetted shower is incredible, and the suite was cleaner than my home!!! Terry, an Irishman, is a personable, warm and an excellent cook and host. We would highly recommend this B&B year round as there is a nice backyard with pool.

Room Tip: Ask for the suite with private entrance. Plenty of quality restaurants and the Warwick Winery close by.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2015

We just stayed 2 nights at the Ashford Cottage. What a wonderful place. The rooms are neat, clean, and well appointed. The common rooms are also lovely. The breakfast was fantastic. Innkeeper Terry was great. An extremely personable, enjoyable individual. Terry is what a B&B host should be. He made us feel welcome and at ease from the moment we first arrived. Location to town is a 5 minute walk. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 15Catmiliny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews