We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
266
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
266
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sam houston my husband and i get away great hosts b b's four poster bed decorated with antiques beautiful grounds breakfast was delicious at home bed and breakfast look forward mid week warwick area chicken coop high expectations stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

The Inn is secluded on 9 acres away from the hustle and bustle of small towns, but close enough to great restaurants and lots of things to do.
The rooms are all great, but we especially loved ours (Lexington Room) with its own private entrance and outside sitting area, great furnishings and a large wonderful Jacuzzi big enough for 2!
The inn keepers Bill and Joe accommodate your every wish from spot on directions to great breakfasts and even have an original 1960’s juke box.
We booked for 2 nights and decided to stay a 3rd because we fell in love with everything about the place! We found a new home away from home and can’t wait until we can return again.
Thanks Bill and Joe for making our stay with you so special.
The Kanes, Forest Hills, NY

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Just wanted to let anyone out there know that if you are staying in the Warwick area you must visit the Inn at Stoney Creek. Bill and Joe are two awesome guys who combined make the dream team of BnB hosts. The rooms are so well kept and decorated and the food is outstanding! We enjoyed a marvelous breakfast both days we were there, and they let me store my 2 bikes inside their place as well which was very nice. They even lent us a helmet! The property is beautiful and just handing out shooting the breeze was fun in iteself. I havent gotten good sleep like that in a long time and the all around atmosphere of the history of the house and friendly service just makes the Inn the place to be if you want to get away. And for the 2 days we were there we took advantage going to the town pub, going to a fancy resturant at a mansion, rode bikes, did wine tasting, went to a farm, and a few other things. Do yourself a favor and book a room, you wont regret it.

- Chris M. and Lauren J.

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csm929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Went with my partner from NYC and we had a wonderful stay at Stony Creek. The inn keepers were amazingly welcoming and so courteous. We definitely recommend this inn if you are planning a quick getaway at Warwick.

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citylover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We ran across a listing for the Inn at Stony Creek on the internet and were immediately drawn in by what we saw in the ad. Suffice to say that what is presented in pictures is exactly what you see upon arrival! Our room was as charming as portrayed in the ad, as was the rest of the Inn. Every room is set up in a manner that invites relaxation and comfort, with a feel of being transported into an earlier time, but with all of the modern conveniences. Bill Signor, our host, has created a marvelous outpost for exploring the surrounding area or one to settle into and never leave during the entire stay. And then there are the breakfasts........! We had planned to leave for an overnight in NYC before heading for home and after our first evening at the Inn changed our plans and extended our stay there! We highly recommend the Inn at Stony Creek and we can't wait until our next visit!
Susie & Dave Ruddock

Date of stay: April 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pictureman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

We traveled from Ottawa, Ontario, Canada to the Inn. It is about a 6.5 hour drive and it was well worth it. Bill was an amazing host. We rented two rooms to accommodate our children who are 13 and 10 and one for my husband and I. Each morning we had a hot breakfast and Bill even accommodated our daughters taste by adjusting the menu for them. The Inn is definitely not close by to a large town so be prepared to drive to your destination. Bill's directions though were top notch and he always had written out driving instructions on where ever we wanted to go. The Woodbury Outlets are about 20 minutes away and are good if you like high end shopping. One day we went to NYC to see a Broadway show. We traveled by car for about 45 minutes and parked at a train station and took the 40 minute train into NYC. This was definitely an enjoyable experience. I would not hesitate to recommend Stony Creek Inn for a relaxing experience and a friendly atmosphere.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kanatafamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews