We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a romantic weekend with friendly service”
Review of Inn at Stony Creek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Stony Creek
Ranked #3 of 7 Warwick B&B and Inns
Reviewed 27 April 2010

My girlfirend and I went here for the weekend. We went to three wineries and dinner which were all less than 15 minutes from the the Inn at Stony Creek. The room was very nice, and breakfast was amazing. The owners that run this Bed and Breakfast are extremely nice and very accomodating. The woodbury common premium outlets are also very close. I would definitely recomend a romantic weekend get-away here.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msar422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 168 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2010

The Inn is secluded on 9 acres away from the hustle and bustle of small towns, but close enough to great restaurants and lots of things to do.
The rooms are all great, but we especially loved ours (Lexington Room) with its own private entrance and outside sitting area, great furnishings and a large wonderful Jacuzzi big enough for 2!
The inn keepers Bill and Joe accommodate your every wish from spot on directions to great breakfasts and even have an original 1960’s juke box.
We booked for 2 nights and decided to stay a 3rd because we fell in love with everything about the place! We found a new home away from home and can’t wait until we can return again.
Thanks Bill and Joe for making our stay with you so special.
The Kanes, Forest Hills, NY

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bodance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

Just wanted to let anyone out there know that if you are staying in the Warwick area you must visit the Inn at Stoney Creek. Bill and Joe are two awesome guys who combined make the dream team of BnB hosts. The rooms are so well kept and decorated and the food is outstanding! We enjoyed a marvelous breakfast both days we were there, and they let me store my 2 bikes inside their place as well which was very nice. They even lent us a helmet! The property is beautiful and just handing out shooting the breeze was fun in iteself. I havent gotten good sleep like that in a long time and the all around atmosphere of the history of the house and friendly service just makes the Inn the place to be if you want to get away. And for the 2 days we were there we took advantage going to the town pub, going to a fancy resturant at a mansion, rode bikes, did wine tasting, went to a farm, and a few other things. Do yourself a favor and book a room, you wont regret it.

- Chris M. and Lauren J.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csm929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2010

Went with my partner from NYC and we had a wonderful stay at Stony Creek. The inn keepers were amazingly welcoming and so courteous. We definitely recommend this inn if you are planning a quick getaway at Warwick.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citylover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We ran across a listing for the Inn at Stony Creek on the internet and were immediately drawn in by what we saw in the ad. Suffice to say that what is presented in pictures is exactly what you see upon arrival! Our room was as charming as portrayed in the ad, as was the rest of the Inn. Every room is set up in a manner that invites relaxation and comfort, with a feel of being transported into an earlier time, but with all of the modern conveniences. Bill Signor, our host, has created a marvelous outpost for exploring the surrounding area or one to settle into and never leave during the entire stay. And then there are the breakfasts........! We had planned to leave for an overnight in NYC before heading for home and after our first evening at the Inn changed our plans and extended our stay there! We highly recommend the Inn at Stony Creek and we can't wait until our next visit!
Susie & Dave Ruddock

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pictureman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Warwick
10.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen
21.1 km away
Grand Cascades Lodge
Grand Cascades Lodge
#1 of 1 in Hamburg
1,877 reviews
27.9 km away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 km away
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
Hampton Inn Harriman Woodbury
#1 of 2 in Central Valley
810 reviews
15.7 km away
Courtyard Middletown
Courtyard Middletown
#3 of 9 in Middletown
296 reviews
10.7 km away
Comfort Inn &; Suites Goshen / Middletown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stony Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stony Creek

Address: 34 Spanktown Rd, Warwick, NY 10990-2562
Region: United States > New York > Warwick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Warwick
Price Range: €112 - €174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn at Stony Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a 6 room Bed and Breakfast decorated in the 1850's Hudson Valley period. Our rooms are equipped with Queen beds, private baths, sitting areas, flat screen TV's cable, wifi, A/C and electric fireplaces. Some have large Jacuzzi tubs. We are located on a quiet country road just 5-10 minutes from fine restaurants, wineries, shops, skiing, swimming, the Appalachian trail and a vintage drive in movie. The Inn sits on 10 beautiful acres with a pond, stream and hay field. There are 200 acres across the road for hiking and walking on our country road. We serve fresh eggs every morning from our flock of 50 chickens and ducks. We would love to have you join us on the front porch in one of our relaxing rockers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Inn at Stony Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stony Creek Hotel Warwick
Hotel At Stony Creek
At Stony Creek Warwick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing