We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Warwick Motel(Warwick)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$109
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

James Motel(Monroe)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(Middletown)
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (277)
Filter reviews
277 results
Traveller rating
259
15
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
15
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssam houstonfront porchb b'sgreat hostsat homebreakfast was deliciousfour poster bedamericana roomdecorated with antiquesbed and breakfastwarwick areamid weekfabulous staychicken coopwealth of knowledgelook forwardstayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 277 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017

My husband surprised me with a romantic overnight stay - he knew nothing about this place and just took a chance since we didn't have to travel far and it was wonderful. The house and room was beautiful, the hosts couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating. There was a guest singing in the parlour and her partner was playing his guitar when we walked in and it made it that much more special. Even the guests are nice! Hope we go back in the nicer weather. Warwick is a very charming town where we also had a very nice dinner that evening.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Thanks for your nice comments Debra. Glad it was a surprise that turned put "special" for you! You never know what can turn up here at the Inn with regards to entertainment. We've had all types of musicians stay here to serenade our guests. We would love to see you back in the summer and fall when there's much to do outside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We have already booked our return trip. The inn is beautiful and comfortable. The grounds are vast and well kept with plenty of places to wander. There's even a duck pond on the premises. Bill and Joe are warm, welcoming and have a wealth of knowledge. They were attentive to our every need. Joe's cooking is delicious. Each morning there are delicious options to choose from on the menus. There's also fresh baked goods upon check in. We look forward to coming back!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Danette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

We love it when guests thoroughly enjoy their stay with us! We are looking forward to your return visit so we can catch up. All the best until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

This was my first experience staying at a bed-and-brehiakfast. The owners, Bill and Joe, were truly, generous, accommodating and hospitable. This place is located in the Hudson Valley, which is a quaint/colonial atmosphere. Admittedly, I was very nervous at first, due to weather and other circumstances, but they made sure to put me at ease and I felt completely rested, relaxed and at home. Btw, the breakfast (and lasagna) was great!

Thank you, Bill and Joe

Stayed: March 2017
Thank milan_marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2017

Coming from California and being snowed in for 2 days can be a nerve wracking experience but having dinner with you and our other guests here was a special experience that makes us love the business we're in! Glad we had the time to visit with you and hope to see you again in a warmer time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

What a lovely little retreat in charming Warwick. The Inn is romantic, the food is absolutely delicious and the staff could not have been kinder or more helpful. The Inn itself is beautiful, as many have mentioned the decor is spot on. The grounds even in the winter are gorgeous, and we have found a new favorite spot. We read previous reviews and are so happy it lived up to the hype! You can just feel how much Bill and Joe love what they do, and it extends to their happy patrons. Beyond the amenities, they make the experience special. Can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: Lexington Room and Americana have private entrances.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
basil99, Owner at Inn at Stony Creek, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Getting reviews like this makes our day. We are so happy you had a great time at the Inn and visiting Warwick! We are so blessed to be able to work and meet such nice people and have them stay and not want to leave! That is the greatest compliment ever. We hope we'll see you in the future to catch up on things!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

My girlfriend and I spent a weekend at the Inn at Stony Creek a few weeks ago. Bill and Joe, the proprietors, know exactly how it's done. The inn itself is charming, well-decorated and in excellent condition, especially when you consider that parts of the building date back to the 1840's. The owners' collection of antique clocks decorate the rooms and public areas. There's even a vintage jukebox stocked with great old 45's. Our room, The Lexington, was warm and comfortable, and had a private entrance to the outside as well as an entrance to the rest of the inn. When we arrived, fresh-baked cookies (as well as coffee and tea) awaited us, as did Joe and Bill who showed us around and made us feel very welcome. They also offered suggestions for dining, shopping and sightseeing in the area. Breakfast the next morning was outstanding. There are several choices (I had the delicious egg nog french toast), and all are prepared to order. My only regret about the stay is that the December weather wasn't conducive to exploring the Inn's beautiful grounds or relaxing on the patio outside our door.

The Inn at Stony Creek is highly recommended. I know that we'll be back the next time we're in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DaveS_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews