We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
122
92
43
19
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
92
43
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen living room bi level loft upstairs loft bit hard to find vestal parkway vanity area waffles upon check niagara falls breakfast area above average family weekend complimentary breakfast fireplace binghamton university
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

There are some nice things about staying here. It is very close to Binghamton University, the desk staff are very nice, and you can't beat the price for two bedrooms and two bathrooms (loft suite). I found it very hard to keep a comfortable temperature throughout. The loft was very hot, while the downstairs was freezing. All the heat rises, and the ceiling fan did not help to keep the heat on the lower level. The showers were very small. I am 5'2'', and I actually had to bend down to rinse my hair with the shower head! The kitchen smelled of mold, and on further investigation, I found the mold growing in the coffee maker!! The suites are not connected to the main building, so we had to drag our luggage in the freezing snow, up two flights of stairs, to enter our room. Also had to walk in the cold to get the complimentary breakfast in the main building. This would not be an easy task for the elderly. We also found the breakfast selections not up to the usual Residence Inn standards. No fruit of any kind and people had to wait in line to make their own waffles. As mentioned in a review from another customer, it would be nice to have more than one waffle maker. With the limited selection of hot food, people were waiting for 10 minutes to make one waffle for themselves. Anyone who had an appointment to make would have just given up.
If in the area again, I would probably look to book elsewhere.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andygirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us. We really appreciate your thoughts. Residence Inn changed its breakfast program in 2016. We do offer all the required offerings as well. I'm not sure what we didn't have that you were looking for, but I do apologize about that. We do have bananas and fresh cut fruit available on a rotational calendar. I'm so sorry we didn't have what you were looking for. Thank you for letting us know about the waffle maker. I will see what accommodations we can make for this. I'm so sorry about the coffee maker. We will be sure that issue is rectified immediately. Thanks again for the feedback, we sincerely appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Rented loft suite. Very nice 2 bedrooms. Positives are location nest to university and shopping and can easily sleep 4-5. Can have pets but they need to be in a crate if left alone in a room. Negatives are size of bed ( queen in generous, more like a double), bathtub is very narrow and your feet are partially on the curve portion. The shower head is very low even for average height person.Cabinets in kitchen look old and scratched.Entrance is difficult to see from Parkway.

Room Tip: Get a loft suite if you can
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler14830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2017

Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback. We don't require that you crate your animals. We just cannot enter your room if your pet is NOT crated. That is mostly for the safety of our staff and your pets. Our rooms are all equipped with a queen sized bed. I am so sorry if you had any trouble finding us. Unfortunately, the Town of Vestal won't let us put a sign at the bottom of the road which would greatly help us with that issue. Again, thank you so much for your feedback. We sincerely appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Typical older Residence Inn with the bungalow-type rooms. The walls and ceilings are a bit thin but the interior is very spacious. Furniture not brand new but ok. Lots of restaurants around and close by.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robficken1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2017

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We definitely hope you will come back and stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to the Binghamton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2016

The hotel is a really short distance from SUNY Bing which is why we chose it for our stay. It is a bit hard to find, they were very nice and sent directions beforehand advising that they are off the service road, which was helpful as we knew where to look for, they are actually up the hill. The only negative is the road to the hotel is not paved, drive slowly to avoid blowing your tires! Otherwise, it's great-the hotel is setup like townhouses, we booked family suit which was two-story, the first floor contained living room with a pull-out sofa bed, a bedroom with a queen size bed, and full bathroom. The second floor had another bed and full bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was splendid-they had both pork and turkey sausages, scrambled eggs and egg whites, Greek yogurt, fresh fruit, cereals, English muffins, croissants.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank babysladkaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are SO glad the directions we sent helped you find us. I do want to let you know the service road IS paved. You happened to come over the weekend that they were repaving the road so there was just a dirt road. However, this road is completely paved now. We are SO happy you enjoyed your stay, and we definitely hope to see you again when visiting the Binghamton area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed at this property for one night. Quiet location next to the SUNY Binghamtom campus.Was very impressed with how well maintained the property was. Friendly staff. Clean room that was very comfortable. Close to local amentities and restaurants. Agree with other posters that the location is a bit awkward; set back in on a hill on a service road off of Route 434.

Would stay at this location again and would recommend to friends and family if they were in the area to check it out.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah_Kaminsky, General Manager at Residence Inn Binghamton, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2016

Thanks so much for taking the time to review us. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay and found our hotel to be well maintained. We definitely hope you stay with us again the next time your travels bring you to Binghamton. And don't forget to look for the special email we send with specific directions to find us. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews