We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Chinese Lunch Buffet Bargain Anywhere!”
Review of Buffet Star

Buffet Star
Ranked #23 of 104 Restaurants in Vestal
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 May 2018

The price is right and the variety absolutely amazing--I had never before seen a Hibachi bar and extensive sushi selection in a Chinese buffet restaurant. They must have had a dozen different kinds of sushi when we were there. Ample parking and seating. Not surprisingly, this place is always busy.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NYLadyDi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Pleasantly surprised by the quality and price. The Hibachi section was amazing! Everything was so fresh. Even the salmon sushi was great!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lindalulu56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

MAX was our guy on Saturday Feb 17th, my mother's birthday.
His service was attentive and polite. He was friendly and a gentleman.
When the time was right he showed up with a candle-lit desert for my Mother and sang a short version of happy birthday.
He made her day special and it turned out very nice.
More out-going people like you needed in this world my friend.
Thank you "MAX"

Ed Blakeslee Binghamton, NY

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

First time coming to this place. Service is slow but acceptable. There is a great variety of food but many of the dishes taste the same. A lot of chicken and pork, some seafood but no beef. Sushi is good. The cold clams are also nice. Hot food is just okay. Weekday lunch buffet only costs eight bucks, so I have no complaint.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Leonhkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2018

Wow! the selection and variety of items offered are over the top. There is something for everyone at Buffet Star. The restaurant was clean. The serving stations were pleasing to the eye. The staff was friendly and attentive. We visited this establishment with a party of five for the lunch buffet and can't wait to go back. There are so many food stations that I missed a couple simply because I got too full.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank deeleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Buffet Star? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing