We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
40
15
2
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
15
2
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paddle boats beautiful campground full hookups sparkling clean picnic tables fairly level shuttle bus trees for shade small lake grounds are well maintained large sites fire pit turning stone casino quiet area nearby casino new england stayed longer
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2016

This is a beautiful campground in every way! There are spacious sites with plenty of grassy and parking area. Grounds are well maintained. Fire pit has grate (so bring your jiffy pop!). Bathroom/shower rooms are very clean and have 4 individual stalls for each. Plenty of room for your belongings and notches for shampoo's, etc. Fishing pond looked nice. We did not use the playground, pool or small lake for paddle boating. They do have a shuttle bus to take you to their nearby casino. Located approximately one mile off I-90. Lovely campground and would definitely stay again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank snoopy217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2016

By far one of the best places we have stayed at!!! Reminded me alot of a Disney campground. Spacious, clean sites. Shuttle availible 24/7 to bring you to the casino. Courteous staff. cant say enough!!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank roni r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

This Park is highly rated, and is very nice with spacious sites that are paved and pretty level. Village roads are narrow and for some sites the turn into the site is tight when pulling a glass behind your RV. Full hookups are good won't 50 amps. Good for overnight or a whole season.

Room tip: Get a 400-424 site if overnight camping
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilS85622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

We stopped here on a recommendation from another camper we met in Niagara Falls on our way to Kennebunkport, Maine. He raved and raved that it was the nicest park he had ever been to, the grounds were immaculate and it was top notch. Well, he was exaggerating quite a bit, or maybe his standards aren't as high as mine. The roads were all paved as are the sites. This was the only plus. The maintenance and grounds were quite scraggly though. We also had the pleasure of witnessing the police visit some campers a few sites down because they were yelling and screaming at some of their other camper family members....true trailer park trash. It made us quite uneasy. Since we were only here for a one night stopover, we spent the majority of our time inside the motorcoach. We stayed here in a 43 foot motorcoach.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Pizzachick1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Have stayed here about 5 times. Well run.. They honor the Good Sam discount. Nice sites.. Many pull through sites... But some back ins.
Attractive place. Reservations recommended. One negative.. On our most recent stay we found some pet owners were not picking up. This gives all us dog owners a bad name!
I will return... The campground is located convenient to the Turning Stone Casino.. They have a free shuttle.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank DennisWareham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews