We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful!”

Review of Trulli Sant'Oronzo

Cluster of 6 trulli dating back to early 19th century
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cluster of 6 trulli dating back to early 19th century
Comfortable shaded seating area next to the pool Great 4x8m pool with a shallow end for children
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Cluster of 6 trulli dating back to early 19th century
Comfortable shaded seating area next to the pool
Great 4x8m pool with a shallow end for children
Large pergola with views over olive trees
Plenty of space to relax
Large table sitting up to 10 people and barbeque
Gazebo and guest-house surrounded by olive trees
Large courtyard with ancient stones and comfortable lawn
Beautifully restored 6-cone trulli in the middle of ancient olive groves
Spacious dining room in the trulli with fireplace
Traditional Pugliese furniture throughout
Fully-equipped kitchen (with washing machine)  in the trulli
Have breakfast with organic fruits from the garden and Pugliese delicacies
Large master bedroom (en-suite with air-conditioning)
Original stone arches in the master bedroom
En-suite bathroom of the master bedroom
Second bedroom in the trulli
View from four-poster bed. All bedrooms have direct access to the courtyard
Traditional design in the main bathroom in the trulli
Relax with a wonderful view from the guest-house roof
Air-conditioned guest-house with stone details
Spacious en-suite bedroom in the guest-house (with air-conditioning)
En-suite bathroom in the guest-house
Pick your fruits for breakfast!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Macchia di Monte, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cottonclu...
england
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 2 kids, 12 and 15. The trulli was fabulous. Immaculately clean and very spacious. It was very well equipped and the owners had pretty much thought of everything their guests may or may not need. The grounds were very well attended and the pool and eating area was beautifully kept. A car is essential! Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or even return. Wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisamickl...
England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Trulli perfect holiday amongst the ancient olive groves!”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My family stayed at Trulli Sant'Oronzo and we really loved it... The accommodation is stylishly attractive, we had air conditioning at night, so slept very well in our comfortable beds. The outside eating area was a lovely place to spend time and of course we loved the pool.The Trulli is surrounded by an old stone wall.It is very peaceful and this particularly attractive area has some of Italy's oldest olive trees ... up to a 1000 years old. You can drive down to the nearby coast through these. We visited some wonderful old towns and ate some delicious meals,washed down with great wine. Piero gave us some excellent recommendations and couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. A really great find in a fascinating part of Italy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BettyBoop...
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Trulli Beautiful!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Trulli sant'Oronzo was absolutely beautiful. In lovely rural surroundings which was so peaceful. Inside the Trulli the furnishing were vey stylish and all facilities were extremely clean and comfortable. On arrival we were met by the owners parents who couldn't have been more welcoming and it was a lovely personal touch. Pool and outside areas were very clean and the Pergola was perfect for escaping the afternoon sun. Not too far from beach although if you are looking to go out in the evening you will need to drive as there is nowhere to eat within walking distance! One of the loveliest holidays lets I have ever stayed in and would love to return one day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The unique style of the property. Very quaint.
Liked least: Distance to restaurants
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millie B
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful trulli and the most welcoming and friendly of owners!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Many, many thanks for such a wonderful stay - we really enjoyed ourselves and the trulli was beautiful. Surrounded by huge, ancient olive trees, yet happily placed near some other Masserias with the comforting sound of farmers at work and locals passing by during the day, it was the perfect level of seclusion without being cut off from the local culture.

The welcome pack and recommendations for what to see and where to eat were fantastic, and being welcomed in person made us feel immediately at home. We felt very looked after all week and it was extremely comforting to know you were nearby and just a quick email away in case of any need. A far cry from feeling like an impersonal agency rental!

The separate apartment across the courtyard was perfect for people who prefer their own space, and the trulli rooms were lovely as well. We made much use of the BBQ and outdoor shaded seating area, and the pool of course!

It was fairly windy during our stay in early June, although the wind dropped for our last few days and I think perhaps we left just as the weather was revving up into summer mode. We also got rather ravaged by the little local midge / mosquitoes although they definitely had a preference for the lighter skinned of us! Not a major problem but repellant and bite-relief cream recommended.

The local people were overwhelmingly friendly - coming from London, it gave us a renewed faith in humankind. From start to finish, we had people offering us advice, little gifts of olive oil and courgettes, lifts in their cars, even personal guidance that took them far out of their way: my favourite experience of this was when we were trying to park in Monopoli. We asked a man if it was okay to park where we were (in very broken Italian) and he simply hopped in the car with us (four of u wedged into the back seat to make room) and personally directed us to a free car park and then walked with us to the local shops, ensuring on the way that we remembered where the car was. When we reached the shops he warmly shook hands with each of us in turn and told us to have a lovely time before heading off! Such generosity of a stranger's time simply doesn't exist in London, particularly towards visiting tourists.

A wonderful, wonderful experience! And the food, of course, was fantastic!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the outdoor shaded area and the pool - most important for a sunny holiday!
Liked least: One bedroom was a bit of a through-room, ideal for kids perhaps!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCE943
tring
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in a beautiful trulli”
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay here in October. It's a beautiful trulli with everything you could want in a very beautiful and peaceful location. My 3 year old daughter loved the pool and we really enjoyed the bbq area. The beaches nearby are great - I'd recommend Lido Bizarro at Torre Canne - and the local town and villages are lovely. A really relaxing holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The mosquitos
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$291
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing