We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical”
Review of Mile Hill B and B

Mile Hill B and B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valatie
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mile Hill B and B
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Found this place on a whim. Couldn't have been more satisfied. Lovely setting. Insanely comfortable beds. Great retreat. Maret is wonderful! It's a fantastic walk to the village center and very close to Kinderhook Farms. Wonderful!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank EllaNYC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2017

My husband and I enjoyed a lovely two days--despite rain and cold--at Mile Hill because Maret's home is charming, welcoming and well located. Also extremely comfortable. It was great to meet and chat with Maret, as well, as we ate scrumptious breakfasts prepared--by hand--by her :) I would definitely return there and recommend this B&B to anyone wanting a home away from home!

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RusticRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Had a wonderful relaxing stay (too short) at this exquisite B&B - charming hostess, beautiful home, totally relaxing, delicious breakfast. Maret is so interesting and welcoming. Definitely recommend and hope to return! So glad we found you!

Room Tip: Both rooms are perfect, though one is small - which is fine because we were busy sightseeing and rel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

With little notice, Maret allowed me to book a room for one night (Saturday) on a weekend during high season. This alone is nearly impossible in upstate New York. Her home is a unique property that she shares with her guests and includes a a relaxing pool, beautiful trees, and a large piece of land. Her home is filled with beautiful art and antiques, more tasteful and unusual than what you would find at most B&B's but far beyond that and the amazing breakfast she makes herself using locally sourced products, including a vase full o fresh herbs and flowers on the table the permeate the house with wonderful smells, is who she is as a person and the exciting stories of her past having grown up in Scandinavia and lived in France before moving to New York to become a top international fashion model, then art expert. If all that isn't enough her cat Oden welcomes you as much, or as little, as you'd like with the most heart warming personality and hospitality that we have ever seen in a single feline. We miss him still!

Room Tip: There are only two rooms, we stayed in the master with the old fashioned bathtub. Very nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PinkiePorkchop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

This lovely restored farm house is full of ambience and charm. Maret, the innkeeper, is so welcoming and prepared a lovely breakfast served in her attractive dining room. Our room was inviting and so comfortable. A great find on a quiet country road, but so near Kinderhook and other interesting places.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Mile Hill B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mile Hill B and B

Address: 2461 County Route 21, Valatie, NY 12184-3122
Region: United States > New York > Valatie
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Valatie
Price Range: €152 - €153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located for your next Hudson Valley Wine Tour or Relaxing Hudson Valley Bed and Breakfast Hotel Lodging Get-a-way with an Organic Farm to Table Breakfast! Mile Hill B and B, c.1852, is an original jewel with an interesting history. This is a newly renovated Colonial Farm House; two bedroom bed and breakfast with private bathroom, located on Mile Hill Rd, County Rte 21 in the historical town of Kinderhook, NY and Valatie NY. Your Scandinavian host, Maret, is gracious and welcoming. She has lovingly furnished her home with many antiques and photographs from her years in the New York City art and fashion world. She is also a licensed real estate broker with Halstead Properties located in Hudson NY. Enjoy the rich history of the area, the grounds, relaxing casually by the pool or even better enjoy the quiet winding country roads especially for those who love cycling, running, walking...this is the perfect getaway. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing