We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 18 September 2017

My sister and I traveled to Canada and we stayed here coming and going to Canada. Our one Night stay was comfortable. Staff was pleasant and food excellent. Love the frig and microwave in the room. Bathroom a little small to move around in.

Room Tip: Great place to lay your head for a night. Also got a kick out of seeing an old fashion Mc Donald...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank f8hful1lyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Thank you for leaving a review, We appreciate your feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Hope to see you again soon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

The hotel is very comfortable Pleasant to stay in in the staff was great! I would stay again. Thank you for your efforts in being Professionals in the hospitality industry. access to the hotel was very easy and very easy to get on the highway

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We are so pleased to hear that our staff was able to accommodate you. We hope to see you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A young man named Ron was extremely kind and helpful. We were in town for a wedding and were on a tight schedule. We arrived at the hotel around 2:15. Being early and knowing that we needed to change and leave for the wedding by 2:45, Ron personally made sure our room was ready for us, if only just for changing. He said if housecleaning wasn't done, we could still go in and change and then house cleaning would continue after we left. He went to it and checked it out making sure we were all set. The next morning after a delicious breakfast, Ron again helped us out. We wanted to visit the cemetery in Clinton where my family is and I couldn't locate it on my GPS. Ron looked it up and helped me find it on my GPS so we could get there. I also told him we were going to clean up around the markers and he provided me with some trash bags to help take away the excess overgrown grass. He went above and beyond my expectations of service. I would definitely stay there again. It was a short but enjoyable weekend. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable breakfast was delicious!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank S2658ADlindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review! I'm so pleased to hear that Ron was able to accommodate you, We strive to make our guest feel "Home away from Home". Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to eat a great breakfast. We cant wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

We used this hotel on our way to Rhode Island. Conveniently situated close to highway. Very average hotel though, and a bit pricey for what you get. Fast Food restaurants nearby. Would try another hotel next time.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you for staying at Best Western Utica NY, Rate changes during summer seasons for all hotels in our area, and our rates are much lower than similar hotels in Utica NY.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a nice hotel that is clean, comfortable, with pleasant, efficient people at the front desk. It's just off the NYS Thruway, but is very quiet at night. It's an easy walk to fast food places & family eateries. Down the street is a excellent steak house, also within walking distance. I've stayed here many times over the years & always come back. The rates are reasonable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ruthwS5126MW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWgateway1, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, We value your feedback. Our staff strives to make our guest feel "Home away from Home". Cant wait to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.4 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
541 reviews
0 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
755 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
0.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn

Address: 175 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2511
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: €79 - €110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Hotel Utica
Best Western Utica
Utica Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing