We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
US$160
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$164
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Utica(Utica)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$132
Delta Hotels
View Deal
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$97
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Pratt Smith House(Utica)(Great Value!)
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
1
3
8
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
8
1
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed overnight on our long drive home. Owner made sure we liked our room, he showed it to us before we paid. It was clean and comfortable. It was dated like many lower price rooms are. A very good value for the price. It is directly across the street from the Eway. I have never stayed anywhere closer to the on and off ramps!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Rest Inn and appreciating the hotel.
It’s nice to hear that you liked the room, cleanliness and Staff service.
Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area.
We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Stayed here first time from July 12-14 and liked it alot. Staff is very nice specially Narendar bhai and Cathy the hotel owner. Rooms r clean and Comfortable. Ill definitely stay here again.also location is perfect v close to downtown and 5mins drive to union train station.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Rest Inn.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Handy location. Rooms are small but fairly up to date. Tinker Toy furniture. Strong internet. Water pressure was horrible. Hot water in shower was Luke warm at best. The breakfast is a joke. Went there for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Rest Inn Utica during your recent visit to our area.
We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative
They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement.
We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit.
We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Room Was Not Kept Clean OR Serviced
I Was Not Given Any Consideration
For The INCONVENEINCE Or EXTENDED STAY
I Did Not Get Cooperation With THE Management
When They Were Told OR Any Credit When
I SAID I FELT They OWED IT

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlbaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Stayed here for one night. Business trip traveling solo so my needs are simple, clean room with good WiFi. This place was formally the Scottish Inn and I had stayed here in the past. Same owners who keep the place up nicely. It is a little dated and worn but a good value. Good cable selection but an older “big” TV. Coffee in the morning but don’t count on breakfast unless you count toast or an English muffin!

Room Tip: Stayed in room 125 above the lobby area and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I'm glad you had a good stay with us. You'll be pleased to know that we're improving the hotel now with many new features including new carpeting and furnishings and a better management team. You can be sure that your next stay with us will be even more pleasant and accommodating than this one. Thanks again for making us your choice in Utica.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews