We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Inn”
Review of Rest Inn

Rest Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rest Inn
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 3 August 2017

If you want a good hotel, inexpensive, this is the place to go. Great location, very clean and the host and hostess were very helpful and friendly. For sure, if we go back for the Great Irish Festival in the future we'll be back. Rooms and bathroom clean and we couldn't ask for better.

Room Tip: Upstairs for us next time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Catharine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Rest Inn and appreciating the hotel.
It’s nice to hear that you liked the rooms, cleanliness and Staff service.
Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area.
We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed overnight on our long drive home. Owner made sure we liked our room, he showed it to us before we paid. It was clean and comfortable. It was dated like many lower price rooms are. A very good value for the price. It is directly across the street from the Eway. I have never stayed anywhere closer to the on and off ramps!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Rest Inn and appreciating the hotel.
It’s nice to hear that you liked the room, cleanliness and Staff service.
Certainly a matter of pride for us to serve esteemed guests like you and expect you to refer to any other guests who are likely to visit this area.
We look forward to welcome you again at the earliest,

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

Loved the hotel. Stayed here first time from July 12-14 and liked it alot. Staff is very nice specially Narendar bhai and Cathy the hotel owner. Rooms r clean and Comfortable. Ill definitely stay here again.also location is perfect v close to downtown and 5mins drive to union train station.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Fatima A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Rest Inn.
It is nice to know that you enjoyed the stay and services.
We are looking to improve our overall services still better.
Definitely we are improving a lot and we look forward for your next stay so that you can experience it.

Regards
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Handy location. Rooms are small but fairly up to date. Tinker Toy furniture. Strong internet. Water pressure was horrible. Hot water in shower was Luke warm at best. The breakfast is a joke. Went there for the price.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying at the Rest Inn Utica during your recent visit to our area.
We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative
They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement.
We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit.
We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

The Room Was Not Kept Clean OR Serviced
I Was Not Given Any Consideration
For The INCONVENEINCE Or EXTENDED STAY
I Did Not Get Cooperation With THE Management
When They Were Told OR Any Credit When
I SAID I FELT They OWED IT

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mlbaratta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RestInnUtica, Webmaster at Rest Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Utica hotels
0.3 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
541 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
757 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Gateway Adirondack Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
1.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
0.6 km away
Days Inn Utica
Days Inn Utica
#8 of 13 in Utica
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Inn

Address: 238 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2529 (Formerly Scottish Inn Utica)
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: €48 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rest Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Rest Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing