We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good review”
Review of Knights Inn Utica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Utica
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

Good place to go anytime if you need place to stay cheap had no problems everything works free Wi-Fi breakfast on weekdays free parking TV Netflix coffee anything you need shower I would recommend this to anybody who needs a hotel or a place to stay it's awesome place To say

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Room was clean. Nice bed, Nice bath.Was surprised that they have forty inch smart TV's WiFi fast. Was a pleasant stay and a real plus to be able to watch Net Flicks.Close to New York Throughway and next to all the food joints and shopping

Room Tip: Inside Rooms are large
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhtransport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Me and my daughter stay here when we come in town the staff is nice and they are very sweet with my child they take time to make us feel important and call us by name as we enter it's a great place to stay nice clean rooms and great rate

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank foxgirl p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We stayed here last night, I do not recommend this place. We had a coupon to save a few bucks. Worse place we have ever stayed. Hallways smelled. We travelled all day wanted a good night sleep. Didn't sleep well at all, traffic noisy, we were close to highway. Rooms were outdated. There was a continental breakfast, that was a joke. Water for tea was not hot. When we went to butter our toast, butter was frozen. So we threw it out and left. An incident happen around 9pm, we heard shouting, and it was the owner chasing out some kids that were in lobby. Our room was next to lobby so we could see what was happening outside. As the owner was chasing the kids out, 1 of the kids punched the owner in back. After that I did not feel secure there.

Room Tip: Not close to highway, too noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

When I went to the office to check in and it smelled of b.o. and curry I should have ran then. Worst place I've ever stayed at. Dried bloody boogers on the walls, coffee pot and ice bucket had mold growing in them, bathroom ceiling falling apart and moldy, outlet hanging out of wall by wires, bed sheets and blankets were filthy and stained, carpet was gross. Doesn't the Health Dept. check these places? This place needs to be condemned!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Utica
0.2 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
541 reviews
1.9 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Utica
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2 km away
Radisson Hotel-Utica Centre
1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Utica
6.1 km away
Holiday Inn Utica
Holiday Inn Utica
#2 of 3 in New Hartford
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Utica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Utica

Address: 309 N Genesee St, Utica, NY 13502-2317 (Formerly Super 8 Utica)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Utica
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 13 Hotels in Utica
Price Range: €42 - €79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Utica 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Knights Inn Utica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Utica Hotel Utica

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing