We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
1
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

I always try to stay here. As my mother would say "its lived in" i love it here having grown up in the area. Wonderful to come back and reminisce with strangers, ha,ha. Igor is great, Ryan is great. Laid back atmosphere. It has plenty of character and charm.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Katholick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Appropriately Bardian

Had a great time, the host was full of good stories and the crowd that came through for a Sunday concert and brunch was a snapshot of the new Hudson valley.
Not a 5 star hotel, but better

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dennisc0wley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Ever read "Great Expectations"? Miss Haversham would love this place,cobwebs and all. Ever see "Sunset Boulevard"? Norma Desmond would feel at home. However, the Suminski Innski is not ready for its closeup, Mr. DeMille. Yes, Tim is friendly as is everyone else there. Yes, the view of the Hudson is glorious. Yes, the grounds are lovely. In fact the house is outstanding but remant and echoing of glory days in the past. I appreciate art and antiques and I am sure they are there but its hard to tell with so much dust, dirt and chaos! I appreciate the lovely Steinway being kept in tune. Thank you. As a musician I appreciate creativity and a loose structure but not in a banister of a steep and old staircase! Watch the buckled carpet 3rd step from the top!
Our room appeared clean as did the newly made bed. The bathroom needs a face lift and please bring your own amenities. There are none except for left over shampoo, body lotion, conditioner and oh yes, samples from various motels and hotels! As for the delicious breakfast, well, there was none. Some food was scattered on a table. I guess we were supposed to make our own. The whole staff was sleeping off a big party from the night before. The owner, Tim, did deduct that cost from our bill. If you know what to expect, it's one thing. I found the reviews to be misleading to say the least! Do not expect any semblance of a traditional B and B, if you choose to stay here. Bring a bar of soap, flip flops for the shower and your own hotel samples of shampoo...
Some reviewer mentioned it's like being in a friend's house. But friends don't charge
To stay at their house and make promises they don't keep. Sad, because that house could be spectacular as a real B and B. I grew up in the 60's. Operative word there, "grew". Suminski Innski is still there but not in its best representation. Go, but know what to expect.
Dance 10 Looks 3.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shoredream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Suminski Inn is welcoming, accommodating, eclectic, unique and I will definitely be returning. Tim and Igor are excellent hosts. Igor cooks an amazing breakfast with herbs from the garden and the coffee pot is always full and fresh. Tim is a wealth of information and works hard to maintain the character of the Inn. Tivoli is a sweet village with some excellent restaurants.

Date of stay: June 2017
1  Thank Elle818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

There are certain places in the world where you feel like you can step just outside of reality, and enjoy a sense of freedom from the earthly realm. The Suminski Innski is such a place. Some old friends and I recently rented out the Innski for a weekend-long reunion, and we could not have been more pleased. Tim + the rest of the staff took great care of us, a sprawling group of adults + kids of all ages. We had the best time and will definitely do this again. Campfires, river views, delicious meals on the porch, games out on the lawn, launching a friends' boat, late night sing-alongs, etc. If you need a place to step out of time and enter a world of beauty, conversation, and wonder, this place is your Innski.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank art_travel_art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews