We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“excellent hotel home away from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Ranked #11 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Certificate of Excellence
Poolesville, Maryland, United States
1 review
“excellent hotel home away from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2011

We liked the hotel, the morning BF and the personnel. Give A++ to the place

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arun G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    95
    73
    48
    17
    8
See reviews for
83
53
19
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2011

Just spent two days and place couldn't have felt more like home. Everything from laundry to pantry to cook tops provided all the comforts. Staff was very accommodating, especially Mel and James who could not have been friendlier. I highly recommend on your next visit to Syracuse.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 30 November 2011
Thank you for your comments ! We look forward to seeing you during your next visit to Syracuse !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynantskill, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2011

I stayed on Oct 8-9.2011. I had a great time. I wish I had time to stay lobger. I was visiting my brother for one day. Next time I will stay longer. It is a great place for a family. It was spotless and friendly. You could cook all your meals because it had a stove ,fridge,and microwave. Also all the dushes and pots and pans.It wasn't like the Best Western last time with bugs. When I called they the called me a liar. This place was 100% better.I hope if you need a friendly place you will pick this Hotel.Well the air conditiner was noisey.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bdstls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherman Oaks, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

Stayed at the Candlewood Suites at the Syracuse Airport for 5 days in late September, 2011 and had a very nice time. The room and bed was comfortable, the bathroom was pleasant, excellent towels and the kitchen had everything you would need to cook small meals. The refrigerator was especially helpful to cool soda, store food and have ice for drinks. The computer in the lobby was a nice touch and was usually available. Staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entire hotel experience was pleasant and I would certainly return again. I think it is a very good value for the money even though I used Priority Club points to pay for the stay. It is not, however, a luxury hotel but rather a very good middle/upper market property that will not disappoint. It is very close to the airport (but not overly noisy) and located such that it is easy to get around town with no trouble from the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rwxny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2011

I have NEVER had bed bug bites before and now have a bunch on the back of my leg! Disgusting! Do not stay at the Candlewood airport hotel. Not clean. First room they gave us smelled like cigarette smoke even though it was a non-smoking room. The second room smelled a bit better but had BED BUGS! Ewwwww

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MGilb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
We are sorry to hear that you think you may have been bitten by bed bugs. All though it is an epidemic in the hotel industry at this time, we haven't heard of any complaints at the property regarding bed bugs, including nothing from the above reviewer. We have been on a preventative program for bed bugs for 4 years now in which all of our rooms get serviced 4 to 5 times a year. You can never rid yourself from ever having a bed bug issue due to the nature of the species being a “hitchhiker” However being on the program eliminates the chance of them reproducing once a guest brings them in to the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
8.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
6.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Syracuse Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Address: 5414 S Bay Rd, Town of Salina, Syracuse, NY 13212-3801
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come and experience our Comforts of Home Bedding Collection. We are the closest hotel to the airport. This quiet gorgeous hotel is not only neighboring Hancock International Airport (SYR), but also offers easy access to I-81 and I-90, which gives you convenient access to all of Syracuse including Syracuse University, The Carrier Dome, The New York State Fairgrounds, Carousel Center-DestiNY USA, The OnCenter, and much more.Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport offers 124 spacious suites with amenities including full kitchens, DVD players, and free high-speed Internet. The Candlewood Suites hotel features a large and well equipped fitness center, free guest laundry, as well as the Candlewood Cupboard. Candlewood Suites-Syracuse Airport also gives you a variety of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel as well as access to our complimentary Airport Shuttle providing transportation to the airport or any of the immediate area restaurants. Pets are welcome with a fee.Current vaccination record must be shown, and pet policy must be signed at check-in. Typically room cleaning once checked in, is provided once every 7 days. Visit with our friendly Guest Service Representatives for information on Syracuse anytime as our Front Desk is open 24 hours day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport Hotel Syracuse
Candlewood Suites North Syracuse
Candlewood North Syracuse
North Syracuse Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing