We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
118
203
109
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
203
109
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay freedenny's restaurantdunkin donutsnice italian restaurantbudget hotelfree wifiroad noisethird floorone night staycheck in was a breezewould stay here againnight's sleepniagara fallseasy accessking bednew york
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on Oct 31. The room was very small, but clean. The highlight was that we brought our small dog at no extra charge. Fine basic lodging. There was no breakfast offered. The Italian restaurant next door, Joey's,was convenient, and the Denny's, also next door, was fine for breakfast.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank DavidandGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

All Red Roof Inn's are pet friendly hotels. We realize that your pets are an important part of your family. So, we Welcome them with no fees, and only a few simple requests. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope that you will consider the Red Roof Inns again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

Hotel has very easy access to I90. Staff was warm and welcoming. Was able to hold reservation for late arrival and still accommodate first floor room request. Room was clean and slept like a baby. Only difficulty was the sink faucet - hot water was the opposite direction than standard; but water was piping hot.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your feedback on your recent stay with us in Syracuse. We serve many guests on a day to day basis, and it is always nice to hear when our staff's hard work pays off, and our guests are satisfied. We will be sure to correct the issue with the hot water in the sink area of your room. We do hope that you will visit us again on your future stops in the Syracuse area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Nice Red Roof with Adequate Rooms . Had A King Room With a Nice Large Work Desk . Also Fridge and Micro . No Carpet as with Most All Red Roofs These Days . Dogs Stay Free ! Drive-Up Rooms ... So Call after Reserving and Ask for One . Beats Going to an Upper Floor .

Room Tip: Drive-Up Room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2017

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Superior King rooms recently. They are a nice little home away from home, and your family pets are always Welcome with us. First floor is always a nice accommodation. However, we are one of the rare Red Roof Inns that has three floors and also offers an elevator on property. Which makes things a lot easier for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

If your looking for an in expensive place to crash can't beat this place for the price. Not far from downtown Syracuse about 10-15 min. Room was Clean with a comfortable bed ,cable tv and a Pizza place in walking distance . Only downside is there is a truck parking lot outside. If your a light sleeper might want to ask to get room on opposite side of building . I've stayed here about 5 times already. only noticed it the last time I was here .

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank ceasarduran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on giving our guests clean and comfortable rooms at affordable prices. It appears that we have done just that for you during your visits to the Syracuse area. We do hope that you have joined our Redicard Loyalty Program, and that you are earning your points towards a free night with us. We look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

This was the cleanest Red Roof Inn we ever stayed in and we stayed in a lot with our dog. It is so nice that dogs stay free. But back to the hotel.. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful. I even looked for something dirty in the room but nope, clean. Bed was nice and comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank romeofl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We are always pleased to hear when we pass our guest's inspections! Feedback, like yours, is always refreshing to receive. At Red Roof Inns, we always Welcome your four legged family members to stay with you for free. We realize that they are truly a large part of the family dynamic in this day and age. We do hope that you and your family will come and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews