We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistent quality at Red Roof”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Ranked #18 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed here while attending the NY State Fair; clean comfortable room; close to fairgrounds, food & fuel, easy on/off access to the Turnpike; comfortable bed; sufficient for a one-night stay; fresh coffee avail by 5:30 am; pleasant front desk staff

Room Tip: Elevator available to 2nd floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stephanie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

The NY State Fair is always a great reason to come to the Syracuse area. However, there are also some other exciting things to see and do around town. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your room was comfortable for you. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (472)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

The staff at this location were very friendly and helpful. The exterior of the hotel could use some painting but the rooms were clean and comfortable. The clientele were better at this location than other Red Roof Inns I've been to. There is a Denny's and a pizzeria nearby. Overall it is a good value. A little sprucing up of the exterior would upgrade my rating from Very Good to Excellent but overall I'm satisfied.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank UpstateDownstate73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

We are always happy to hear from our guests. We are pleased to learn that you found your room clean and comfortable, and will be sure to share your comments with the staff. We know that there are always areas for improvement, and we Welcome any feedback from our guests. We hope that you will keep us on your list of places to visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

I spent 3 nights here while dropping my son at Syracuse University.

Fit my expectations for a budget hotel.

Close to the airport. Easy drive (10-15 min) to the University. No breakfast but there is coffee and tea available in the lobby.

The non-smoking room smelled smokey the first night. Once it was reported, they took care of it and I didn't notice any problems for the remainder of my stay. I appreciated that it was taken care of quickly and effectively.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the Truck Stop are likely quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

We are very sorry to learn that your room had a smoke odor at the time of check in. Comments like yours are not always easy to hear. However, I am pleased to know that my staff was able to address it for you in a quick and effective manner. We wish your son the best of luck at the University, and we hope that you visit us again on your next trip to the Syracuse area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Regardless of what others write I have found the Red Roof Inn to be friendly, clean and everything works. The Inn is located right where you have Denny's that is right across the street and Italian place also there. It is where you can walk to your food, cool. The room is clean, tv works great, free wifi and it works and streams. There is nothing wrong with this Inn, I have been in terrible places. You have parking that you can park right in front of your room, air works good too. I have no complaints and I would recommend the Inn to everyone. The room for us had a king size bed and works for us.

Room Tip: Parking in front of room, the room is quiet, plenty of outlets for your laptop, tabs, cell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Stuman60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thank you for sharing your insights on our Inn. We appreciate your positive feedback and support. It serves as a pat on the back for our hark working staff. I will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We do hope that you will visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

The rooms are small so no roll away permitted. Hard floors a plus and bath ok. No refrig or coffee in room. Free in lobby.

Biggest plus is extremely close to NY Thruway. Very nice Italian restaurant next door. Pizza place is close as are Denny's, McDonalds and Burger King.

I stayed their last year. Good stopover on way to Saratoga Springs.

Room Tip: Reserve on line or call ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1GCFAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. From the description of your room, I see that you stayed in one of our Standard King rooms. We do offer two room types on the property that are larger and also offer additional amenities in them, such as small microwave and refrigerator, as well as in room coffee. Those are our Superior King and Deluxe Double room. We do have a lot of dining choices in the area as well. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your room. We hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
318 reviews
5 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
720 reviews
11.1 km away
Best Western The Inn At The Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: €41 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing