We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Ranked #17 of 31 Hotels in Syracuse
Reviewed 7 October 2015

I stayed for one night in early October. Check-in was fine and the staff was personable. I had a room on the second floor in the rear of the building. You are very close to Route 90 and road noise was an issue. I cranked the AC all night long which actually made the highway noise barely percetible. The AC did not get the room cool and had it been a warm night I would not have been happy. Room was clean

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank dave d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2015

Thank you for the feedback on your stay with us in Syracuse. Clean and comfortable rooms is what we strive for, and it appears that we hit the mark here. However, when they build our inns, they do place us close to the interstates for easy access. I am not sure if the road noise is really taken into consideration. I do apologize for that. The next time that you visit, be sure to request a room on the front side of the building. This will help reduce the noise from the highway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

117 - 121 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were looking for a budget friendly motel in the Syracuse area and this one did not disappoint. Good location, clean and staff was competent. It is not a new motel, but is in good condition and price was very good.
It satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. We are an economy hotel, therefore, we strive for clean rooms, affordable rates, and good service. It appears that we have accomplished just that during your recent stay in Syracuse. Comments like yours are a great boost to my staff's morale, and I will be sure to share them with the staff. We do hope that you will make us your first choice the next time that you are in the Syracuse area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We've been staying at Red Roofs more often on this trip.
We were happy with the room. It was clean and roomy. Desk had enough room and light to work at. Always like having the sink outside the bathroom. Also it is easier for us when we can go in and out of the room from the outside right to the parking area.
No breakfast available but enough options nearby that it wasn't an issue either.
We were there on business and it was very appropriate for us.
Oh, I want to mention that I liked the minimal carpet - just around the bed and by the door. I usually will not walk around bare-foot because the carpets feel "yucky" to me. The hardwood laminate was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the recent upgrades to the flooring in our rooms. The renovations have added a fresh new look to our inns, and the limited carpet in the rooms helps to keep them cleaner and fresher. With the large desk area in our Superior King rooms, it allows plenty of workspace for you to spread out, and still have room for your computer as well. It is a great advantage when travelling on business. We were pleased to have you as our guest, and we do hope that you visit us again when you have some free time in your schedule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Room was extremely small. Pillows were size of postage stamps and when I asked for additional ones I was only able to get one more. Found that refrigerator and microwave was only available if asked for specifically. Light over sink, which was fluorescent, was on it's last legs and sometimes did not come on for 2 - 3 minutes. It advertises as 'pet friendly' but we were not allowed to leave our pets in the room unattended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grkhornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay in Syracuse. At the present time, we do have larger rooms on the property with the additional amenities in them, such as, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee, and the larger desk space. Those are the Superior King rooms, and they do generally run a little bit more than our standard guest rooms. All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly, and we do welcome them as part of the family. However, our policy allows one pet per room, and the pet can not be left unattended in the room at any time. This is for the safety and courtesy to our other guests. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants nearby/walking distance. Close to highway, shopping, zoo. No bells and whistles, but completely adequate accommodations for sleeping!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our inn. We take pride in our jobs, and comments like yours lets the staff know that their hard work is appreciated. With our convenience to many of the local attractions in the Syracuse area, and to the NY State Thruway, we are a great location for a visit to the area. I will be sure to share you comments with my staff, and we do hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 31 in Syracuse
317 reviews
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel
Crowne Plaza Hotel
#13 of 31 in Syracuse
721 reviews
6.7 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
5 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range: €42 - €77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing