We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
119
203
111
27
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
203
111
27
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean denny's restaurant budget hotel stay free nice italian restaurant close to the airport free wifi one night stay check in was a breeze would stay here again night's sleep first floor king bed easy access new york niagara falls thruway
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We were looking for a budget friendly motel in the Syracuse area and this one did not disappoint. Good location, clean and staff was competent. It is not a new motel, but is in good condition and price was very good.
It satisfied our needs.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ace091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your recent stay. We are an economy hotel, therefore, we strive for clean rooms, affordable rates, and good service. It appears that we have accomplished just that during your recent stay in Syracuse. Comments like yours are a great boost to my staff's morale, and I will be sure to share them with the staff. We do hope that you will make us your first choice the next time that you are in the Syracuse area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015

We've been staying at Red Roofs more often on this trip.
We were happy with the room. It was clean and roomy. Desk had enough room and light to work at. Always like having the sink outside the bathroom. Also it is easier for us when we can go in and out of the room from the outside right to the parking area.
No breakfast available but enough options nearby that it wasn't an issue either.
We were there on business and it was very appropriate for us.
Oh, I want to mention that I liked the minimal carpet - just around the bed and by the door. I usually will not walk around bare-foot because the carpets feel "yucky" to me. The hardwood laminate was very refreshing.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the recent upgrades to the flooring in our rooms. The renovations have added a fresh new look to our inns, and the limited carpet in the rooms helps to keep them cleaner and fresher. With the large desk area in our Superior King rooms, it allows plenty of workspace for you to spread out, and still have room for your computer as well. It is a great advantage when travelling on business. We were pleased to have you as our guest, and we do hope that you visit us again when you have some free time in your schedule.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Room was extremely small. Pillows were size of postage stamps and when I asked for additional ones I was only able to get one more. Found that refrigerator and microwave was only available if asked for specifically. Light over sink, which was fluorescent, was on it's last legs and sometimes did not come on for 2 - 3 minutes. It advertises as 'pet friendly' but we were not allowed to leave our pets in the room unattended.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grkhornet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2015

Thank you for sharing your comments with us on your recent stay in Syracuse. At the present time, we do have larger rooms on the property with the additional amenities in them, such as, microwave, refrigerator, in room coffee, and the larger desk space. Those are the Superior King rooms, and they do generally run a little bit more than our standard guest rooms. All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly, and we do welcome them as part of the family. However, our policy allows one pet per room, and the pet can not be left unattended in the room at any time. This is for the safety and courtesy to our other guests. We do hope that you will give us another try in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015

Clean, comfortable, quiet. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants nearby/walking distance. Close to highway, shopping, zoo. No bells and whistles, but completely adequate accommodations for sleeping!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our inn. We take pride in our jobs, and comments like yours lets the staff know that their hard work is appreciated. With our convenience to many of the local attractions in the Syracuse area, and to the NY State Thruway, we are a great location for a visit to the area. I will be sure to share you comments with my staff, and we do hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We stayed here over Labor Day weekend for one night on our way to Niagara Falls, CA. Check-in was simple as the room was prepaid. The room was clean, beds were ok for firmness. My surprise was there was no hairdryer in the room. Though never stayed at a RRI, this may be customery. Dennys was across the street and seemed able to handle a very busy weekend crowd.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Shirley-0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2015

We were pleased to have you as our guest during your recent Mother/Daughter weekend. We are conveniently located near the Destiny USA Mall, and only 40 minutes East of the Waterloo Premium Outlets. At the present time, only our Superior King rooms offer the additional amenities, such as, the hair dryer, irons and boards, and in room coffee. However we do have some items at the front desk upon request, and my staff would be more than willing to bring them to your room for you. We do hope that you will consider our inn again for you future get away weekends.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews