We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Affordable Alternative”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Ranked #16 of 32 Hotels in Syracuse
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
371 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“An Affordable Alternative”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

I was visiting Syracuse for a weekend event at Syracuse University and wanted to save money on The Sheraton. The Red Roof In provides good, basic accommodation at a resonable price. I booked through Expedia and got a rate half of what I was quoted for the Sheraton at Syracuse University. Sure, the Red Roof Inn is further away, but I had a rental car anyway and Syracuse is a geographically small city. On Thompson Road, just yards north of Carrier Circle, it's a short drive from downtown, or from the Syracuse University hill area. It's also close to the airport and just off the New York State Thruway. Staff were friendly and free wifi internet access is included.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thank you for taking time to give us such a nice compliment. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Syracuse. It is our goal to offer clean and affordable lodging to our guests, with exceptional service. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon and Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inns!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    189
    98
    25
    24
See reviews for
118
131
52
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maberly, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Great Service, Friendly Staff, Very Helpful. Couldn't do enough for you. Couldn't ask for more.
Good, Clean Comfortable room. Hotel is well located to the I90 and all amenities.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we believe in providing an exceptional experience for all of our guests. We constantly strive to represent our property in a manner that exceeds our guest’s expectations, and I am pleased to know that we did just that for you. We do look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

This is re: a visit July of 2011. Starting with the call to place the reservation, the staff was
pleasant and helpful. The person taking the our call shared she was a pet owner and we explained how much we appreciated your pets allowed policy. We don't have to kennel our
dog and that's major to us.The room this trip, as well as others we made here, was clean, stocked and had no "off" smells or pet hair. The water in the shower was nice and hot. Last but not least, the grounds were nicely kept and we like the effort the Inn is making to go green.Sorry to wait so long to review but I'm about to do another trip to Syracuse and felt bad not expessing my thanks for a pleasant stay. The Culbreths

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Felton C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
We were happy to read your positive comments about the look of our hotel as well as your pleasant stay with us. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and in delivering the highest level of service. Pets are always Welcomed with us. We Thank You for your kindness, and look forward to your visit in the upcoming months.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Lake, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights in a king room. He spent most of the time in the room studying for an upcoming exam. He has scoliosis so is very fussy about where he sits and sleeps. He ended up sitting in the office chair at the work area for hours during the day saying that it was very comfortable. He had the same thing to say about sleeping in the bed. It was perfect for my needs too. I was there to see a Syracuse University basketball game and to do some shopping. The hotel was in a good location, being within 15minutes away from the SU campus and everything else I needed to do in Syracuse. Good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 8 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor about the Red Roof Inn in Syracuse. We strive to provide each and every guest with a clean room, great service, and a comfortable stay. I am pleased to hear that we did just that for you and your husband. We truly appreciate your feedback, it helps us to continue to improve and provide our guests with the best lodging needs that we can. We look forward to meeting your lodging needs again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripley, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I was very surprised how clean and neat this hotel was for the money...Very friendly staff....great stay....a little out of the way but well worth it!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wm C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
We are always pleased to have positive feedback from our guests about their stays with us at the Red Roof Inn in Syracuse. We take pride in the quality of our hotel and in delivering the highest level of service. Comments like yours let the staff know that they are doing a great job, and I will be sure to share them with the rest of the staff. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#21 of 32 in Syracuse
300 reviews
14.8 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites - Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
5.0 km away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
6.3 km away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#3 of 32 in Syracuse
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Syracuse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Property: Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing