We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing room, covering all of our necessities!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Rennerod, Rhineland-Palatinate

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Robby G C
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
2,373 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 889 helpful votes
“Amazing room, covering all of our necessities!”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were well received when we arrived in this establishment. The owners were very caring and helped us how to reach the tourist attractions in that region.

My son had his own room with TV. Our room was spacious and we had a table to eat our breakfast. Our beds were very comfortable! We even had a kitchen with all of the essentials, fridge, stove ... The bathroom was unique. I have never seen soap with a magnet in it that connects with another magnet, so that it doesn't get wet.

There was a bakery nearby, two minutes of walk and a grocery store about 5 to 10 minutes away by car. We were quite comfortable here.

When we left two days later at 7 a.m., the owner went to see us in our car to wish us a safe trip. I would recommend this establishment to anyone!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The appartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieMcW6...
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a great place to stay!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Just home! Brilliant time - Great holiday apartment!
The apartment is the whole top layer of the house, it's very large, feels secure and comfortable and has everything you would ever need for your holiday! Lovely wee personal touches everywhere to make your holiday just perfect! The people are friendly, Irma and Bernhard, the owners are friendly, happy to help and so very kind to their guests!
The wee town is 5 minutes walking distance and has shops, supermarkets, cafe's, restaurants, ice-cream parlour and banks - all you need really!
Thank you for a wunderbar holiday - we will come back and visit again!
Marie x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large apartment, everything we needed was there! friendly people willing to answer questions!
Liked least: Nothing - it was really great!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2014
Liebe Marie!

Vielen Dank für Deine tolle Bewertung. Wir freuen uns schon darauf, wenn Ihr wieder hier seit. Alles Liebe und Gute für Euch und das neue Baby!

Bernhard & Irma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann M
Bingley
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We recently stayed with friends for 3 nights at this appartment. We were welcomed very warmly by the owners, The apartment is very spacious with 3 large double bedrooms and a very large lounge and kitchen area It has a large bathroom with a bath and shower. It is very well equipped and immaculately clean. The beds are very comfortable too. All in all home from home. The apartment, which is the upper floor of the owners house, is situated in a quiet residential area. We had use of a lovely outdoor seating area with comfortable garden furniture. It is within easy walking distance of shops and supermarket. If you decide to stay at this apartment, your lasting memory will be of the lovely, warm friendly couple Irma and Bernhard who own it. Irma speaks a little English Highly recommended. Ann and Tony from England

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people who own it and the cleanliness of the property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2014
Ihr wart überaus sympathische Gäste. Es war uns eine Freude, Euch bei uns ein wenig zu verwöhnen. Vielen Dank für die positive Bewertung.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brucewood
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We had a very warm welcome which was personal and friendly. The apartment was very clean, well equipped and had plenty of space. Luckily on our first day in Rennerod there was festival which we enjoyed and was made to feel at home by the local people. We also visited the area round Westerburg which is ideal for walking and cycling.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2014
Ihr Lieben! Vielen Dank für die überaus positive Bewertung. Wir würden uns freuen, Euch hier wiederzusehen. Wir wünschen Euch eine schöne Zeit, bleibt gesund und behaltet uns und Eure Zeit hier in guter Erinnerung.
Liebe Grüße von Bernhard & Irma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Danke! Ihr wart sehr angenehme Gäste. Wir wünschen Euch auch weiterhin eine schöne , gemeinsame Zeit. Liebe Grüße Bernhard & Irma Schmidt
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$56
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing