We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and service, wonderfully restored house with a peaceful backyard”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island
Reviewed 31 October 2016

This was one of the best stays I had in my life. Owned by an intellectual and elegant architect, every detail was focused on ensuring our comfort. Every room has a different design. All rooms are much more larger than the ones in hotels. Breakfast was so yummy and generous. There is enough parking space on the street. I highly recommend to everyone.

Room Tip: Do not miss the breakfast, so yummie and unique.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saksagancom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian2009, Owner at Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for this generous review. It means so much to me to hear from you and
have your input. It energize me to keep maintaining the quality.
Very appreciative,
Danuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2016

We stayed at the Victorian B&B for 2 nights last weekend, while visiting family nearby on Staten Island. Out host Danuta was very welcoming, and provided an excellent breakfast for both nights of our stay.
The rooms are very clean, and a good size. Comfortable bed, we both slept very well!
We would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LovesToTravelCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian2009, Owner at Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Dear guests,
I thank you very much for being appreciative and gracious.
I will hope you will be my guests in the future.
My best regards,
Danuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Contrary to the busy bustling Manhattan, the Staten Island gives your head a good sense of serenity.
Tucked in this island, a hidden piece of history - the Victorian B & B Guesthouse. The house was arranged like aa typical victorian house.
The room was clean with bits of little interesting pieces.
The area is close to bus stops, delis and groceries.
Neighborhood is quiet.
The breakfast is served with varieties of breads, spreads, fruits,etc.
Denuta's hospitality was so contagious that even one of the guest accommodated us when we arrived while waiting for her.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank therisious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian2009, Owner at Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your enthusiastic review. Loved it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Like everyone else who has reviewed this establishment, I found Denuta and her lovely Victorian home to be amazing. The house is tastefully decorated, the rooms are comfy and clean, and the property is just covered with beautiful roses. Plus, for those visiting NYC, it is the most convenient place we found to access the city. It's just a short hop from the B&B to the Staten Island Ferry and then to Manhattan. The real treasure about this bed and breakfast though is Denuta herself. She is a lovely lady with a slight Polish accent who just beams with positive energy. She laughs easily and is so warm and gracious. It felt like we were visiting a long lost relative. As others have mentioned, she is a great cook and prepared a lovely breakfast each morning we were there. The fresh fruit salads, eggs, whole grain toasts, orange juice and every imaginable condiment were delicious. My granddaughter and I had the fortune of arriving when an old friend of Denuta's, a house guest from 24 years ago, returned to see her. It was wonderful to see old friends happy to see each other after so many years apart and interesting to fascinating to hear their stories. On our last night there, my car was inadvertently locked in a parking garage near the ferry and when I asked Denuta about cab service to pick it up, she jumped up from her own breakfast and insisted on driving me to the garage. That trip turned into an adventure for both of us and she was most gracious about it. I just can't say enough nice things about her or her lovely business. I guarantee you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Avalon1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian2009, Owner at Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

Dear Marietta , thank you for this wonderful review and appreciation . In did we had some exciting thinks happening when you were here. I will remember the conversation in the car when ,I drove you to the garage to pick up your car.
Be well and hope to see you again.


Danuta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

For those not used to the pace of Manhattan this time capsule of a gentler age is a magical tonic. Ms Gorlach takes every effort and fills each room with literature and artifacts from old Staten Island and architecture and art in New York. When you've filled up on her wonderful breakfast, get a local cab to quickly reach the ferry and enjoy stunning views of the Statue of Liberty on your (free) ride.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
victorian2009, Owner at Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016


Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for taking your time to write this review and for being such an appreciative guest . I will have incentive to keep doing a good job. Thank you Peter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Staten Island hotels
5.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
7.9 km away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
357 reviews
7.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
7.9 km away
Staten Island New York Hotel
Staten Island New York Hotel
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
7 reviews
3.7 km away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island

Address: 92 Taylor St, Staten Island, NY 10310-1226
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Staten Island
Price Range: €135 - €196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This elegant house is located on the North Shore of Staten Islanmd,in the town of West New Brighton,a "restorative country place one of New York City most agreeable suburbs" as quoted by mid 19 th century contemporaries.Only 17 minutes by the city bus to famous Staten Island Ferry and attraction of Manhattan beconing beyond.This fine Italianette Villa,dating back to 1847 is crowned with a cupola and has marble fireplace mantles in every room.Original victorian decore includes mirrors paintings and some furniture that are original to the house.There are four bedrooms and two bath.One of bedrooms is a suite with two rooms to accommodate three persons.Guest will enjoy full breakfast.Tv in the living room. Free access to wireless internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Victorian Bed & Breakfast of Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victorian Bed & Breakfast Of Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing