We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, spacious, wonderful family-friendly house!”
other travellers have booked this property
The House.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The House.
Wooden large deck with gas BBQ grill. The deck with sliding door to the kitchen.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
The House.
Wooden large deck with gas BBQ grill.
The deck with sliding door to the kitchen.
Billiard Room with fold out couch, sleeps 2.
Billiard Room with fold out couch, sleeps 2.
Formal Dining Room.
Formal Dining Room.
Living area with flat Smart TV and wood burning fireplace.
Kitchen area with gas stove, dishwasher, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, electric tea pot, act.....
Dining area.
Kitchen area.
Second floor hallway.
Master Bedroom with King size bed and jacuzzi..
Master Bedroom with King size bed.
Master Bathroom with jacuzzi tub and  shower cabinet.
Bedroom # 2 with Queen bed.
Bedroom # 2 with Queen bed.
Bedroom # 3 with Queen bed.
Bedroom # 3 with Queen bed.
Bedroom #4 with Queen size,  Tween size bed and Desktop Computer.
Bedroom #4 with Queen size,  Tween size bed and Desktop Computer.
Bathroom # 3 - 1st floor.
Bathroom # 4 with the shower cabinet (first floor).
Bathroom # 4 with bath tub  (second floor).
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Staten Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Helen K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, spacious, wonderful family-friendly house!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This house is fantastic! It is exactly as it looks in the pictures and in the description. It is extremely clean and large. It was perfect for my extended family of 7 people, ages 15 to 87! If you have very small children, senior citizens, or people with limited mobility in your group, make sure to look at the picture of the staircase to see if they will be able to navigate it. If not, there is a full bathroom (with shower) and a half bathroom on the main (first) floor plus a sofa bed, so they could stay on the first floor and never have to go upstairs! The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful and we had plenty of parking. We walked to church (Our Lady Help of Christians Catholic Church), as well as to a delicious Italian restaurant (Reggiano's), bakery (Belli Baci), and bagel deli (Mikey Bagels). There are 3 small grocery stores (mini marts) also within walking distance. The express bus to Manhattan was comfortable, fast, and cheap (about $6.50 one way). We had a wonderful weekend and would love to find another reason to stay here again! :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Helen, I am so happy you enjoyed my house and the area.
You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela P
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A splendid retreat post City day tripping!”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

My family and I chose to Stay at Staten Island for 2 reasons: Easy access via the Staten Island Ferry to and from Manhattan and because we wanted a place to relax and reflect after day trips to Manhattan and the surrounding boroughs.

Well, the Villa truly delivered on all fronts, the villa is tastefully decorated, very well equipped and extremely spacious. Couple this with an Open Fire and Billiard Table ensured that my Family and I were as excited and entertained about getting back at the end of each day has we were about getting out to explore New York!

The Kitchen was extremely well equipped thus saving on trivial purchases of Hot Beverages, Food Prep and Food Seasonings. I particularly enjoyed the Gas BBQ, many a good steak and bottle of wine was had outside.

Our Average day if going into Manhattan was a short 25 min drive to the Ferry Port, park up and literally Hop on the Ferry (free of charge). Each ferry journey was magical for us - be it seeing the statue of liberty (again) or gazing at the City lights when returning. Travelling we found to be really simple and if relaxing in a spacious "home from home setting" after soaking up the hustle of Manhattan is what you want from a vacation - then I thoroughly recommend this villa.

Thank you Maria for letting us stay at your beautiful Villa! It provided the most perfect retreat for my Family to both enjoy the experience of NYC and the tranquil settings within Staten Island.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2017
Thank you! I am so happy that you enjoyed NYC, my home and your vacation! Always welcome!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Apr 2017
Thank you for staying with us and come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
labsciguy
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Snowed in!But so much to do.”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Our family was in Staten Island for a family get together.We got snowed in!But the house had so much to do.Pool table,ping pong large flat screen with lots of viewing space.Large modern kitchen with large dining room,all of the bedrooms and bathrooms were comfortable and very clean.
Several restaraunts and markets in walking distance.Would recommend to family or couple.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Thank you Mary, would be happy to host you and your family again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia F
Fairfax, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent getaway experience”
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Such an excellent and positive experience! Decided to visit some friends but rather than driving a long way, we decided to meet in the middle. So glad we did that, it was the best decision as we all felt so relaxed.
The house was perfect in every way, it had all the comforts of a well-stocked home. It was cozy, CLEAN and decorated with such charm. Shops and restaurants are a short walk away if you don’t feel like driving.

Maria, the owner, really knows how to take care of her property and guests. She is very friendly and will go out of her way to make you feel welcome.

Overall, we really enjoyed it here, the house was ready and in perfect condition. There was plenty of room, very clean and comfortable. We loved everything about it, and will sure stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Dec 2016
Amelia, thank you very much for a wonderful review and come back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing