We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Clean and convenient”
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We needed a hotel that was easily accessible after dropping off our daughter in Brooklyn, on our way back home down the NJ Turnpike. This new Comfort Inn worked well. There is also a Holiday Inn Express next door. The room was small, but clean with flat-screen TV. The full breakfast was a nice addition. However, this hotel is not near any retail areas.There is only one sit-down restaurant nearby (West Shore Inn) which had good steaks and seafood.

Room Tip: Maybe top floor or end of hallway to avoid noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank cavtowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

349 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    146
    109
    43
    29
    22
See reviews for
112
90
29
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

Stayed here in an attempt to save money for my weekend in NYC as the car parking is free and the rooms slightly cheaper than my destination of Manhattan, from looking at previous reviews there was a shuttle bus to take me to the ferry. On arrival i requested the shuttle that evening but was told it was inactive, inactive meaning it only runs during the peak season. Yes the website doesn't say there is a shuttle but from looking at the managers comments on reviews here i was under the impression there was one. A cab from the hotel to the ferry costs $30 including tip and a bit more on the way back so in actual fact i didn't save any money as to park for the night in Manhattan would have cost about the same and i would have had the convenience of being central. As previous reviews have suggested a breakfast end time of 9am isnt great either.
The hotel however is clean and the staff very friendly so no complaints there im just making people aware to call ahead to confirm the shuttle if that is what you require and if there is no shuttle and your planning on heading to the ferry then just pay for a room in Manhattan.
Great if your just staying around Staten Island.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Task79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Daisy, the front dest representative, has to be one of the most accommodating, friendly, flexible customer service reps I've ever dealt with. I called several times to request changes on our rooms, and each time, she was a pleasure to deal with. She even insured that our rooms would be available before the normal check-in time because we were traveling from about 5 hours away and needed to dash off to a ceremony soon upon arrival. The rooms are small, but comfortable and clean. My only complaint is that breakfast isn't served past 9am, and with check-out by 12p, that makes for a long morning if you miss breakfast. Stay at this Comfort Inn if you're in the area. You won't regret it!

Room Tip: You may not want to stay near exit doors as this hotel is geared towards business travelers, and we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelgirl0733
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Saugerties, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We were very happy with our one night stay at this hotel. The room and the hotel itself were very clean and well appointed. We will stay here again when we find ourselves back on Staten Island. Thank you.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newport news, va
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I stayed here with my family the week of Thanksgiving 2011. This my hometown and wanted a nice place to stay out without having to keep crossing in from NJ several times during my trip. Thumbs up for the staff and service, Ms. Daisy was very friendly and helpful. The bed was a little big for the room which made use of the crib difficult. Breakfast was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lonewolf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
1 reviews
0.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
4.4 km away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
4.1 km away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Staten Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Staten Island

Property: Comfort Inn Staten Island
Address: 310 Wild Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-4710
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Staten Island
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Staten Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Staten Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staten Island Comfort Inn is conveniently situated in the heart of Staten Island, one of NYC's boroughs. Our ideal location is close to Newark Liberty Int'l. Airport and northern New Jersey's main business corridor. Comfort In provides complimentary Shuttle service to Staten Island Ferry and local area. The shuttle is operation with limited hours. Free parking, proximity as well to the Staten Island Ferry across to Downtown Manhattan makes this a perfect business travel selection. The Art & Science Museum is rich in its varied collection of the arts and and historical objects. Historic Richmond Town, a restored village and museum complex devoted to life on Staten Island; National Lighthouse Museum, Staten Island Zoo, Richmond County Bank Ballpark Home of the Staten Island Yankees, John A. Noble Maritime Collection. All are within easy reach.Accommodations offer: Free wi-fi Internet, Free 24-hour coffee and tea, on-site parking and Fitness center. Your Morning Breakfast features full hot/cold delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Free local calls, access to the business center equipped with computers,copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing