We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
60
38
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
38
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pots and pans place to stay north fork water view check in was a breeze the room was super clean grounds are immaculate great weekend wine country peconic bay get away marina boat mate studio property wineries
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed here for a friends wedding that was right up the road. The place is clean and adorable. We stayed in a studio room, had our own little patio it was great. The front desk staff was helpful and gave us suggestions on here to eat and called a cab for us. If we come back again to the area will stay here for sure!

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank TyCora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Heron Suites, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on the North Fork and hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

While the location of the hotel is nice we were not able to relax and enjoy our weekend here due to the thin walls and noise from other rooms. We were woken up each morning at 7am by the people next door and housekeeping's non-stop talking. We could hear the rushing of the water through the pipes from the flush of the toilet from the room upstairs which was so loud it would wake us in the middle of the night. One night we were actually able to hear the person upstairs snoring. I completely understand that all noise cannot be filtered out but this was ridiculous and absolutely the fault of the thin walls. It ruined our weekend as we were not able to get decent sleep.

In addition, when we checked in we were greeted by a rude person at the desk. She snapped at us upon arrival asking what we needed. We said we were here to check in but realized it is early (12:15pm) and know our room may not be ready but thought we would check. She repeated back that yes we were early and nothing was ready which we were fine with. As we were about to leave she all of a sudden remembered that she had an email about 2 rooms being ready, found out which ones and gave us one of them.

I have stayed on the North Fork every summer and know that we pay premiums for location but the cost of Heron (almost $700 with taxes for 2 nights) was not in line with the service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bkolomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Perfect and convient to souhold and greenport! The rates were affordable they are very nice in upgrading you! I Loved It, Just needed to chill for a few days! I had a chance to rejuvenate my spirtual well being!

Room Tip: room 7 on the end
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandra48628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for coming out to The Heron Suites.. We are thrilled to have hosted you are glad you enjoyed your time here on the North Fork. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Heron Suites (owned by the same family that owns Sep's Farm) was our home for the evening during a North Fork food and wine writer tour.

When we entered our rooms each had a personal momento for us to take home; for me a thoughtful hat from the nearby marina for my father as I had mentioned his being a boatsman.

For my friend Matthew, fresh tomatoes (as he is a bit of a fanatic.)

The property was incredibly clean and neat, rustic and romantic.

The waterfront views can't be beat and Kate is the absolute sweetest person you'll meet.

I cannot wait to return (and make sure you head over to Sep's!)

xo Georgina of A Noted Life

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the East End and at The Heron Suites. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights at Heron Suites and found it to be quite nice. This is off-season and we were among very few guests so everything was quiet. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and suite was updated. Overall a good place to. sleep while sightseeimg but mot a destination in itself.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank John31210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Heron Suites. You chose a great time of year to come stay, it is indeed quiet this time of the year but, you really get to appreciate the beauty of Long Island without the crowds. Please do think of us again on your next trip out east.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews