We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Heron Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Heron Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Recently stayed here with my husband and daughter. we stayed in the two bedroom with a full kitchen. the staff was wonderful and helpful. pool area was nice. they gave us a beach pass for the weekend and we were able to visit the local beaches. close to winery's as well as Greenport Village. will definitely be back again next summer.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dstevens5986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Heron Suites, we are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope you think of us again for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017

We stayed here for a friends wedding that was right up the road. The place is clean and adorable. We stayed in a studio room, had our own little patio it was great. The front desk staff was helpful and gave us suggestions on here to eat and called a cab for us. If we come back again to the area will stay here for sure!

Stayed: August 2017
Thank TyCora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Heron Suites, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us on the North Fork and hope to host you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

While the location of the hotel is nice we were not able to relax and enjoy our weekend here due to the thin walls and noise from other rooms. We were woken up each morning at 7am by the people next door and housekeeping's non-stop talking. We could hear the rushing of the water through the pipes from the flush of the toilet from the room upstairs which was so loud it would wake us in the middle of the night. One night we were actually able to hear the person upstairs snoring. I completely understand that all noise cannot be filtered out but this was ridiculous and absolutely the fault of the thin walls. It ruined our weekend as we were not able to get decent sleep.

In addition, when we checked in we were greeted by a rude person at the desk. She snapped at us upon arrival asking what we needed. We said we were here to check in but realized it is early (12:15pm) and know our room may not be ready but thought we would check. She repeated back that yes we were early and nothing was ready which we were fine with. As we were about to leave she all of a sudden remembered that she had an email about 2 rooms being ready, found out which ones and gave us one of them.

I have stayed on the North Fork every summer and know that we pay premiums for location but the cost of Heron (almost $700 with taxes for 2 nights) was not in line with the service and accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bkolomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

Perfect and convient to souhold and greenport! The rates were affordable they are very nice in upgrading you! I Loved It, Just needed to chill for a few days! I had a chance to rejuvenate my spirtual well being!

Room Tip: room 7 on the end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sandra48628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you so much for coming out to The Heron Suites.. We are thrilled to have hosted you are glad you enjoyed your time here on the North Fork. Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Heron Suites (owned by the same family that owns Sep's Farm) was our home for the evening during a North Fork food and wine writer tour.

When we entered our rooms each had a personal momento for us to take home; for me a thoughtful hat from the nearby marina for my father as I had mentioned his being a boatsman.

For my friend Matthew, fresh tomatoes (as he is a bit of a fanatic.)

The property was incredibly clean and neat, rustic and romantic.

The waterfront views can't be beat and Kate is the absolute sweetest person you'll meet.

I cannot wait to return (and make sure you head over to Sep's!)

xo Georgina of A Noted Life

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the East End and at The Heron Suites. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southold
2.3 km away
Sound View Greenport
Sound View Greenport
#1 of 7 in Greenport
686 reviews
4.5 km away
Harborfront Inn at Greenport
3 km away
Cliffside Resort Condominiums
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
The Blue Inn At North Fork
The Blue Inn At North Fork
#1 of 1 in East Marion
195 reviews
27.5 km away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
21.2 km away
The Duncan Inn
The Duncan Inn
#1 of 1 in Jamesport
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heron Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heron Suites

Address: 61600 Route 25, Southold, NY 11971-4740
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > North Fork > Southold
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Southold
Price Range: €226 - €272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Heron Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The difference is in the details... Ideally located dockside in Southold, and part of the landmark family-owned Port of Egypt Marina, we invite you to experience all we have to offer. Heron Suites presents 17 well appointed and modernized suites with all the comforts of home plus access to the beautiful, natural surroundings of the North Fork. We offer 12 one-bedroom "First Mate Suites", 4 two-bedroom Captains Quarter's Suites, and our Admiral's Suites is a two-bedroom and two-bathroom handicap accessible unit. Each oversized suite conveniently features a full kitchen. Our friendly room decor is a welcome retreat in any season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Heron Hotel Southold
Heron Harbor Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing