We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
60
38
7
8
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
60
38
7
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspots and pansplace to staynorth forkwater viewcheck in was a breezethe room was super cleangrounds are immaculategreat weekendwine countrypeconic bayget awaymarinaboatmatestudiopropertywineries
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Heron Suites (owned by the same family that owns Sep's Farm) was our home for the evening during a North Fork food and wine writer tour.

When we entered our rooms each had a personal momento for us to take home; for me a thoughtful hat from the nearby marina for my father as I had mentioned his being a boatsman.

For my friend Matthew, fresh tomatoes (as he is a bit of a fanatic.)

The property was incredibly clean and neat, rustic and romantic.

The waterfront views can't be beat and Kate is the absolute sweetest person you'll meet.

I cannot wait to return (and make sure you head over to Sep's!)

xo Georgina of A Noted Life

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello, we are so glad that you enjoyed your time on the East End and at The Heron Suites. We look forward to having you as a guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016 via mobile

Spent four nights at Heron Suites and found it to be quite nice. This is off-season and we were among very few guests so everything was quiet. Rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and suite was updated. Overall a good place to. sleep while sightseeimg but mot a destination in itself.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank John31210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Hello and thank you for taking the time to review the Heron Suites. You chose a great time of year to come stay, it is indeed quiet this time of the year but, you really get to appreciate the beauty of Long Island without the crowds. Please do think of us again on your next trip out east.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

very nice people running this location, very helpful, called to advise we were going to be a late checkin and it was no problem,, told us our room number and left the key on table. Bed very comfortable in bedroom (nice for families with kids, separate rooms) and sons shared the sofa bed and had no complaints. Nice little kitchen large fridge. GPS overshot the location and we were lost in the marina for a little bit,,lol,, After the wedding we sat in the courtyard which had tables and chairs. If you own a boat there is a marina, hertz rental, market (wasn't open when we were there) and an onsite restaurant Alure (which we did not check out.) We stayed in first mate room (one bedroom with pullout couch) there are larger accommodations available. Wifi was a bit slow, each room had flat screen TV and cable boxes. There is a pool over in marina area (did not see). Close to Greenpoint which was a quaint little town. Lots of wineries in area and farms.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ikrutepp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin D, Manager at Heron Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Hello, and thank you for taking the time to review The Heron Suites. We are thrilled that you chose to stay with us and hope that you do chose us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

stayed here last weekend for a Bachelorette party. The rooms were a decent size, 2BR's, one with queen bed, another with full bed. Nice crown molding, everything was clean and updated. They have a very nice pool with a water view and view of the marina. The pool staff were very nice and friendly as well. I would recommend staying here for a weekend getaway or to go winery hopping.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suetho327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

Being from Long Island, my husband was happy to getaway for 2 nights and not pay tolls and deal with traffic getting off the island.. If you are from Long Island, you know exactly what I mean. We found a groupon for 2 nights for about 120 dollars...we thought it was a mistake but it was not! The drive along the North Fork immediately puts you in another world and a definite plus for Heron Suites. As other reviewers noted, it IS in a weird spot...the middle of a marina. But, we really enjoyed it. It was very clean and comfortable. Having the fridge/kitchen was really convenient. It's not luxurious or anything but it was just fine. If you get a groupon...go for it! They have a courtyard with tables and chairs where we sat and had cocktails and that was really nice.The landscaping was very pretty all around. They also have chairs set up by the water and it was nice to sit and watch the sailboats and birds. Very relaxing. Although I gave it an average rating I would recommend it to others. Perhaps the only negative was road traffic noise as we were close to the road. Just get a room as far away from the road as possible.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank inspired64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews