We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveller rating
400
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookieskim chrisattention to detailoak knollenglish gardenb bswonderful hostsbed and breakfastbeautiful gardenlittle touchessoft sheetseach morningbreakfast was deliciousrelaxing poolold friendsliving roomlong island
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 409 reviews
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at A Butlers Manor. It was amazing. We are both single parents of 2 children each so we don’t get much alone time. Chris and Kim catered to every need. They were extremely warm and friendly. The house was adorable and the grounds were beautiful. Kim’s breakfast creations were delightful. I highly recommend staying here

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank schmittbrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thanks for your positive review Brian! It was our pleasure to be able to host your mini vacation away from the little ones. We hope that we get to see you both again soon and until then, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Our only regret is not staying longer.

ABM is a delightful boutique accommodation run by former butler/hospitality manager Chris and wife Kim (and their adorable pooch Sydney). Their backgrounds in serving large estate homes in UK and USA showed in attentiveness and personally engaging service.

The bedrooms and living areas are comfortable and immaculate. Special mention to their astounding gardens in which Kim served her home made breakfast treats. Chris was exceptionally helpful with tips about the local area and kept us entertained with stories of his days working on local estates (no names of course!).

We were so sorry to leave after three nights and realised we should have planned to stay longer. Never mind, a reason to return some day!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DWMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2018

Thanks David and Margaret for your wonderful review. Kim and I hope to see you in gay Paris sometime in the near future. Enjoy the game on Sunday :-) and fast and safe travels back home. Hope to see you all again soon. Until then, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

We stayed at the Butlers Manor for a girls trip for one evening. The hosts are so welcoming and go out of their way to ensure you have a good visit to the area. We were greeted by name and given a comprehensive tour of the property and our room upon arrival. We also toasted with champagne. Chris went out of his way to help us including giving us a ride to a local winery and restaurant recommendations. We were looking for some live music and Chris called us during dinner with a place he had found, complete with directions on how to get there. Breakfast was served in the beautiful garden and when we complimented the homemade rhubarb bread, a recipe was printed out for us. You could not experience better service than this. The homemade cookie, sherry and robes in the room were nice touches as well. The bed was very comfortable and the pool is a beautiful place to lounge and relax. Overall, this was a fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aztempe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2018

Dear Angela and Tara, Wow, what a great review. Thank you! It was such fun to meet you both and hopefully we have whet your appetite for a return visit so you can explore other places out here. It is wonderful guests like you guys that makes our days here so much fun. "Beat the heat of AZ and beat feet back to The Hamptons" :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Chris and Kim are lovely people, and they clearly want to make their guests feel at home. Kim asked before we got there what we like to drink in the morning, and I said “coffee with hot milk”. When I woke up on our first morning there, on the sideboard was a thermos with a note on it “Milk for Mary”! That’s a perfect example of how they go the extra mile. Breakfast is a very civilized affair, with good china. The best part though, are the beds...best mattress I’ve slept on in a hotel. This place is worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank _mary_bloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you Mary for your great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your bed and the service. Perhaps next time you could stay a little longer to explore the area a bit more. Hope to see you both soon and until then, all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

A Butler's Manor was spectacular. Great people and beautiful accommodations.
The BEST B & B ever. The pool and gardens are beauliful. Great Breakfast. Chris and Kim were always willing to recommend places to see. Gary & Francy / Stow, Ma.

Room Tip: All rooms great
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Garysebago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Hello Gary and Francy, Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure for us to advise our guests on what there is to see and do out here on the East End. The Elizabeth Morton Wildlife Reserve is just one of those great things and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit there. The reserve is so quiet and peaceful and so different from the mega-mansion estate district and ritzy shopping that we are famous for. Please come visit again soon and until then, all the best to you both!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews