We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
404
8
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
404
8
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies kim chris attention to detail english garden wonderful hosts bed and breakfast beautiful garden little touches each morning soft sheets breakfast was delicious b and b relaxing pool living room long island home away from home one of a kind
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at A Butler's Manor for 2 nights this June. I cannot say enough about Kim and Chris and their wonderful hospitality and absolutely gorgeous house!! We loved our room, ensuite bathroom, super quiet AC and soft and comfy bed linens (btw if you love the linens you can purchase them through Kim, which is what we did).

They served us a sit down breakfast each morning. Kim contacted us prior to our arrival to ask we had any food allergies or diet restrictions. And I cannot say enough about the meticulously maintained English country garden and large relaxing pool.

It is walking distance (half a mile or so) to everything in town. Amazing shopping and all the restaurants. They also offer you wine every nite before you head out to dinner.

I highly recommend this super classy B&B. We can't wait to go back!!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelgirl056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

And we can't wait for you both to come back :-) Thank you for your great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and we are so glad we exceeded your expectations and we hope you enjoy those Comphy Sheets for years to come. The summer season is always a bit crazy but come see us again soon, OK? Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

We stayed at A Butler's Manor for the weekend and had a great time. Champagne was waiting for us as we arrived. The room was impeccable. Chris and Kim are wonderful hosts. They have thought of all the little things which generally make a big impression. Highly recommend. we will be back

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndnaniele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Thank you for your kind and generous review. Word of mouth is by far the best form of advertising and we hope you will continue to spread the word about what we do. Thank you. We hope that you can stay a bit longer next time so we can show you some more interesting places that are off the main highway. There is so much to see and do out here so please do come see us again in the near future. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Thank you Kim and Chris for a wonderful weekend. John and I just love the warm and inviting way you make us feel when we come. As usual, everything is just perfect. From the moment we drove up, with a warm greeting to the ultra comfortable room and beds - love your sheets :-), to the wonderful breakfast and the beautiful surroundings; a fabulous weekend. Looking forward to returning again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jparteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review of your 4th visit. It is always a pleasure to see you both again and catch up on all your news. We hope that your 5th visit will be as enjoyable as always, if not better :-) Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

Let's start with Chris and Kim, the consummate hosts... From the moment you arrive until departure the warmth from the hosts is apparent. For a small B&B (5 rooms) the level of service is not usually to this caliber. This was our second stay at ABM and we certainly look forward to more visits in the future. (Both for life 'milestones'.) The location is superb for exploring "The Hamptons." (Our favorite village is Sag Harbor.) Chris will take you to the beach anytime and even provide towels and chairs- this is a notable offering given the difficulty getting to the beach out East.

Breakfast is perfect each morning with varying options presented in about 3 courses. On warm days it can be taken outside in the perfectly landscaped backyard; which also has a pool when it is warm enough!

The little touches, like wine happy hour, cookies in the room and comfy bathrobes also make the entire experience more enjoyable. We like the cozy little rooms as well; although we are never ones to turn on the TV or spend much time inside.

Ending where we began, Chris and Kim make the stay pleasant. They are excellent conversationalists and willing to engage as much as any particular guests want. We were able to extract some tips for travelling in England (Chris' home country.)

We will be back soon!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Hi J&J,
Thank you so much for your great review and it was our pleasure to have you stay with us again. We hope that your summer is fantastic and you have a wonderful trip to "Olde Blighty" before your little one arrives. Safe travels and we hope to see you when you need a rest and the grandparents are able to take over for a weekend (as I'm sure they will want to!). Send us photos?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

We were booked to teach a workshop in the Hamptons very last minute, and were fortunate enough to find A Butler's Manor. The owners were wonderful, and served us the most delightful breakfast in their garden and were so kind even though we had to literally scarf it down and run out the door to teach. Only regret is that we were barely there-- now we've got to come back and really take advantage of the place!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Blogologues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris-Kim_ABM, Owner at A Butler's Manor, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Hello Ladies,
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope that your conference seminar was a huge success and that your next visit won't be so fast paced. The pool is heating up so remember to bring your swimsuits next time and we look forward to seeing you both again soon. Until then, all the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews