We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
43
4
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
4
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot shower close to town cottage porch roomy boathouse theatre
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We have been staying here in July for 10 years now, and we love it so much. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The rooms are spotless and taken care of by Lisa so well! Owner Patti is one of the family. There is a large fire pit and wood available to all guests and a large grill to cook on in the middle of the grounds. Although the Inn is located right on Route 9, you never know you are so close to the road because of the quietness of the rooms and the natural beauty of the Adirondacks and Schroon Lake all around you. Each cabin has its own amenities, and they are all guest friendly. We will be back next summer for sure! The Lakeview Inn is the place to be in Schroon Lake. The lake is beautiful, easy to get to, has a large public beach and a marina. The restaurants are all good, and the stores have pretty much everything you need to buy that you forgot to bring with you.

Room Tip: The larger cabins have more amenities, such as a porch or a deck. The rooms inside the main house are nice, one I saw has a jacuzzi.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fddyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

One of our favorite places to visit. We have been vacationing here for 15 years but this was our first time at the Lakeview Inn. The cottage was clean and comfortable. Close to town and the boat launch. We'll be back again soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank andersbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Patty and the staff at Lakeview Inn made this place over the top incredible. It is beautiful and relaxing. Our cabin was so cozy. We had 4 of us stay in it and it was very comfortable. I highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank DonnaRant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Patti at Lakeview Inn made our stay very warm and pleasant. We couldn't be happier to find such hospitality. The cabins are clean and offer the comfort that makes one feel right at home. The surrounding area is beautiful and the lake is just a crossed the street. We went canoeing and had a blast. Would recommend to anyone! Was an A+ experience from start to finish.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank not_cost_effective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at the Lakeview in July 2015, and had a nice weekend. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and we thought a good value. The lake is viewable from parts of the inn, but marginally. It is about a 1000 foot walk, and no lake access, except to launch a kayak or canoe. We used the tandem Kayak, but it was missing its skeg , and it was pretty much impossible to manage in the moderate wind.... we gave up, and returned to the inn, and when we reported it missing to the owner, he responded that , he knew it was missing, he said he gave it away... and the kayak really didn't need it. It was an odd response, but I do suggest you skip the kayak, and use the canoe.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews