We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Lakeview Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Schroon Lake
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lakeview Inn
Ranked #4 of 7 Schroon Lake B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 July 2017

We have been staying here in July for 10 years now, and we love it so much. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The rooms are spotless and taken care of by Lisa so well! Owner Patti is one of the family. There is a large fire pit and wood available to all guests and a large grill to cook on in the middle of the grounds. Although the Inn is located right on Route 9, you never know you are so close to the road because of the quietness of the rooms and the natural beauty of the Adirondacks and Schroon Lake all around you. Each cabin has its own amenities, and they are all guest friendly. We will be back next summer for sure! The Lakeview Inn is the place to be in Schroon Lake. The lake is beautiful, easy to get to, has a large public beach and a marina. The restaurants are all good, and the stores have pretty much everything you need to buy that you forgot to bring with you.

Room Tip: The larger cabins have more amenities, such as a porch or a deck. The rooms inside the main house a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fddyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

One of our favorite places to visit. We have been vacationing here for 15 years but this was our first time at the Lakeview Inn. The cottage was clean and comfortable. Close to town and the boat launch. We'll be back again soon!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank andersbeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Patty and the staff at Lakeview Inn made this place over the top incredible. It is beautiful and relaxing. Our cabin was so cozy. We had 4 of us stay in it and it was very comfortable. I highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank DonnaRant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

Patti at Lakeview Inn made our stay very warm and pleasant. We couldn't be happier to find such hospitality. The cabins are clean and offer the comfort that makes one feel right at home. The surrounding area is beautiful and the lake is just a crossed the street. We went canoeing and had a blast. Would recommend to anyone! Was an A+ experience from start to finish.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank not_cost_effective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2015

We stayed at the Lakeview in July 2015, and had a nice weekend. Our room was clean, comfortable, spacious, and we thought a good value. The lake is viewable from parts of the inn, but marginally. It is about a 1000 foot walk, and no lake access, except to launch a kayak or canoe. We used the tandem Kayak, but it was missing its skeg , and it was pretty much impossible to manage in the moderate wind.... we gave up, and returned to the inn, and when we reported it missing to the owner, he responded that , he knew it was missing, he said he gave it away... and the kayak really didn't need it. It was an odd response, but I do suggest you skip the kayak, and use the canoe.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Schroon Lake hotels
3.4 km away
No photo provided
Maple Leaf Motel
#7 of 7 in Schroon Lake
16 reviews
11 km away
Blue Ridge Motel
Blue Ridge Motel
#1 of 3 in Schroon Lake
54 reviews
3.2 km away
Rowe's Adirondack Cabins of Schroon Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Inn

Address: 895 US Route 9, Schroon Lake, NY 12870-2411
Region: United States > New York > Schroon Lake
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schroon Lake
Price Range: €61 - €102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Inn is a restored 1881 Farmhouse located across the street from beautiful Schroon Lake. All our rooms have pillow top beds, A/C and direct cable TV. We offer two lodging options for our guests - deluxe Inn/Hotel style rooms with jacuzzi tubs and fireplaces and family size connected cottages and detached cabins. For our guests use - gas grills, fire pit, canoe and tandem kayak. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing