We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
9
5
1
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
1
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full hookups beautiful campground seasonal sites swimming pool seasonal campers ny
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Myself and my wife have been seasonal campers here for over 10 years. From the moment we started we fell in love. Owners are friendly and ready to help with anything. The grounds are meticulously kept and they are constantly trying to improve wherever they can. We have met many amazing friends here and look forward to the times we spend at camp. They recently installed a new pool which is absolutely beautiful and can accommodate everyone due to the handicap lift that was installed. In fact the owners make sure that everyone has access to the grounds without discrimination. There are many activities and events throughout the season which appeal to all age groups. As with any campground there are rules which are in place to make sure everyone has a good time. The owners do not allow anyone good time to be infringed upon by those that can control themselves. Overall this place is amazing. The beautiful views and peaceful atmosphere have made this the perfect escape from the daily grind. I look forward to camping here for years to come. Thank you Larry and Karen (owners) for making this campground NY home away from home.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sean J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

A never return to for me. Been to a hundred other places. I've never been yelled at, threatened, stolen from and lied to at any other place. Beware. Owners are too strict for any fun. Small sites, water was icky. Pool wasn't open yet, after being told Saturday. Arcade games were all off, no one around to start them up. Kids we're bored. I'll be happy to take my money elsewhere, and I strongly discourage staying here.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jdezalia2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

This is an awesome campground. We have so much fun there. Lots of fun activities for my Grandkids and also for the adults. It has a beautiful lake to go fishing and swimming. The owners are so nice and caring. You tell they care a lot about their campground. Everything is clean and cared for. It is the kind of place you make memories with your family.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Service
Thank nanjohn123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Scenic and beautiful views of the valley between the Helderberg Mtns. Nice breezes and a big pond for fishing. We became seasonal campers here because of the beauty, cleanliness and the friendliness of not only other seasonal campers but weekenders as well. Everyone pretty much are made to feel like family and any issues in the campground are always addressed immediately. They just installed a new swimming pool and many kudos to to theowners, they ensured it was installed as accommodating handicapped individuals. This will be a most welcome addition for families who would enjoy this.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

I am a seasonal camper here at Twin Oaks and have been for several years. There are both seasonal sites and overnight sites, most of which have a decent view of the lake, or are tucked into wooded alcoves. There are a variety of sites available with water/electric hookups and a few with full hookups. The other amenities include sparkling clean bathrooms and showers, a pavilion with a pool table and other video arcade games, a lake with bass and sunfish, a swimming pool, tons of field games (horseshoes, badminton, volleyball, gaga ball, etc.). There are themed weekends, shows, and other activities galore. Most of all, the owners are friendly, quick to help you with even your littlest camper issues and quick to throw out drunken trouble makers who then post bad reviews. The whole place has a wonderful, safe, family atmosphere and isn't tolerant of people who try to disturb that.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Colleen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews