We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
246
216
66
28
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
216
66
28
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcongress parkindoor and outdoor poolswithin walking distancean older hotelin townfridge and microwavefront desk stafflocation is greatfirst floorhotel restaurantbusiness centerbreakfast buffetshops and restaurantsup to dateroom was clean and comfortablestayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The on demand shuttle service, the hotel location near downtown and the race track are GREAT pluses. The lack of cell phone charging areas is disappointing. I had to go to the front desk an get an adaptor which was given to me reluctantly. This needs to be corrected! Overall this is a good hotel for older adults, but not so much millennials.

Room Tip: Get an early check-in for room selection.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Great setup for our 44th Annual. Many good comments about the accommodations and food,gets better every year!.Joanne and staff were there for every need we had and did so with the best spirits possible..Thx to them.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Jackkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We've been coming to Saratoga Springs during racing season for over 40 years, but never stayed at the Holiday Inn on Broadway. That was until this year. We obtained reservations for two nights and overall we were very impressed with this hotel. For starters, you simply can't beat the location. It is by far the nicest hotel closest to Saratoga Race Course, and it takes about twenty minutes to walk to the track. If you're going to visit Saratoga, there's a big difference staying in town as opposed to staying in the outskirts. The room rates are high both inside and outside of city, so why not stay as close as possible? This is a no brainer IMO.

The hotel has been renovated and it gives a more up-to-date feel to it. In addition to it's unbeatable location, pros include ample parking, clean & updated rooms, and a friendly and courteous staff that is always ready to serve. The cons are relatively few. Being an older property, the rooms themselves and their bathrooms are smaller than the rooms you'll find in the newer hotels (such as the Hampton Inn). In addition, this is a Holiday Inn and not a Holiday Inn Express. Therefore, you'll pay for breakfast so be sure to budget that in.

On our recent stay we had just one incident that should be noted and it involved housekeeping not making up our room while we spent a day at the races. This was surprising, but it was quickly remedied when we notified the front desk. They were very apologetic, and even provided us with two complimentary breakfast coupons for the following morning at their restaurant Bookmakers. That was a nice touch on their part.

Overall, if you can afford to stay here before, during, or after racing season don't think twice. It's worth it and highly recommended.

Room Tip: A first floor room is way easier, so try to obtain one if possible.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here a few times after the track to enjoy the night life. Walking distance to bars, clubs and restaurants. Parking may be a issue if you check in late. The rooms are decent and okay for a few nights in.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank mitchellterrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

The location can't be beat as you can walk everywhere downtown. The staff is what really set this hotel apart, really made you feel welcome and gave wonderful advice as to restaurants and other things to do. All in all a nice experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews