We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
The Saratoga Hilton(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$417
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pavilion Grand Hotel(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$500
US$463
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Roosevelt Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$180
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$194
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Adelphi Hotel(Saratoga Springs)
US$519
US$459
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Adirondack Inn(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Brunswick at Saratoga(Saratoga Springs)
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Batcheller Mansion Inn(Saratoga Springs)(Great Value!)
US$362
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
114
136
70
28
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
114
136
70
28
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastoutdoor poolstate parkeasy accessdowntown areadesk clerkfitness roomthe breakfast areawould stay here againcomfortable roomnice staybagelsfitness centerking bedbwseasontrack
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Superior room, great staff, incredible breakfast and staff. They have a laundry facility for guests which we did not use. Gracious and large lobby. Beds are great, super clean bathroom, very quiet, and the housekeeping staff is quiet and gracious as well.

Room Tip: Our room on the first floor faced the inner courtyard and pool, very lovely with all the snow
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 440maryen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you for the positive review of your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that your expectations were met and your stay comfortable. We hope to see you again should you return to the Saratoga Springs area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

For the price, a very nice fit. Very quiet, plenty of hot water for the shower, clean and comfortable beds, friendly staff. The breakfast isn't up to par compared to IHOP, but was good enough to make a fast exit without having to stop somewhere else. We have stayed here on several occasions, and plan to return again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Tina Front desk at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017

Thank you for your review They help us know were we can make improvements
we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We had a nice stay at the Saratoga Springs Best Western Plus visiting our son training at the Navy Nuclear facility. We enjoyed the friendly, helpful staff and full breakfast buffet. The beds were a bit worn and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ericraymondl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay. Your input is very important to us in our goal to exceed every guests expectations, every visit. We are pleased you enjoyed your visit and your interactions with our staff. We apologize for any inconvenience your may have experienced with your bed and we will be following up accordingly. We hope to see you next time you are in Saratoga to see your son.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Situated conveniently about 1 mile off Interstate 87 south of Saratoga Springs this hotel has ample parking lots. Very friendly and welcoming staff. Rooms are well maintained and clean with a free basic buffet style breakfast provided.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank daviddmrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2017

Thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to see that our location was convenient for you and that our rooms and breakfast met with your satisfaction. We will be sure to share you positive review of our staff with them.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor readers. We hope to see you again should you return to the Saratoga area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

My encounter with the desk clerk and messed up credit card paperwork was the start of my stay. It went downhill from there.
Actually, the room was fine. No frills. But the staff were the problem. The desk clerk was unaccommodating which meant I had to check out later in the morning while my company sent along more paperwork. Meanwhile starting at about 8am the cleaning staff decided to party in my hallway, so waiting did not mean more productive work time.
A lot of the other guests seemed to be in construction, and were all about leaving the outside doors propped open so they could smoke in the doorways.
The breakfast was the worst "free" buffet I have ever experienced, and the staff person did not seem to care at all. The coffee came out in spurts of clear liquid and dark and tasted like it looked, and the eggs were desiccated peas. I travel a lot, and usually I can find something to get me going, but not here.
Checking out was again a problem, and I heard during my evening and morning waits to be helped, that other folks had issues also. Really? Time for staff training.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSSnowshoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwsaratoga, Manager at Best Western Plus Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

We thank you for providing feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay and we will be following up on the issues you have presented. We again apologize for not exceeding your expectations and hope that you will give us another chance should you be in the Saratoga area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews