We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
624
52
10
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
624
52
10
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch smith family guest pantry private entrance quiche in town people watch watching the world the main street small hotel place to stay breakfast was delicious within walking distance fresh fruit modern amenities bed and breakfast heart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018

We reserved at the Saratoga Arms for three nights in Mid-September and had a wonderful stay. This historic lodging has very attractive public areas including a lovely front porch with rattan chairs to read and socialize. The room & bathroom were clean and well-appointed, with good air flow. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Delicious breakfast offerings, varied and well presented; and the wait staff was efficient and pleasant. We highly recommend this centrally located, beautiful historic gem while visiting Saratoga.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms probably have less noise. Its an old building. But overall not noisy.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnieSEUnitedStates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much! We take great pride in maintaining our historic property and our grand front porch is always a guest favorite. Thank you for highlighting our staff's hard work: from the front desk, to the dining room, to housekeeping - we take great pride in our work and we're glad that it shows. We hope you'll join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My husband and I decided to take vacation in Saratoga Springs this year. We had no idea where to stay, we came across Saratofa Arms. We booked our reservation and when we got to the hotel we were amazed at how beautiful it was inside. The room was very clean, we had two bathrooms!. We took advantage of the breakfast, so glad because it was delicious. Everything made from scratch, locally sourced food. The room was very quiet at night too, you do not hear other guests, sometimes it seems you are the only people in the hotel.
If we were to vacation in the area again, definitely would stay at Saratoga Arms.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review! Room 306 is one of our most requested rooms - two bathrooms is always a fun treat! Thank you for highlighting some of the most celebrated aspects of a Saratoga Arms stay: our clean, quiet and comfortable atmosphere, our farm-to-table breakfast and our carefully chosen decor. We hope you'll stay with us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

This place is incredible. Deb was extremely helpful and all of her recommendations were spot on. Our room was beautiful. I would definitely recommend the Saratoga Arms to anyone. The Saratoga Arms is in a perfect location and sitting on the big porch during the rain was enjoyable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Darlene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

What a lovely review! Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. Deb is an integral part of our team and we'll be sure to pass along your message. We're so happy to hear that you got to enjoy our front porch. It's a wonderful spot, even on a rainy day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This beautiful historic inn charmed me from the moment I saw it. The large, inviting porch was just the beginning of a lovely stay. Our room was spacious and well-appointed with tasteful furnishings of soothing colors. The bed and pillows were comfortable and I appreciated the reading light overhead. The oversized bath towels and thick robes were a plus. The full-size bath soap was a pleasant differentiator from other inns. The bath tub had a lip wide enough to put one's feet when showering or one's wineglass if bathing.

The inn's common rooms were similarly well-furnished. I liked looking at the photographic history on the walls as well as the unique accent pieces throughout the rooms. The well-stocked, open pantry came in handy for tea and snacks during our stay.

The staff was gracious and accommodating. Rachel advised us on sites to see including Saratoga Vineyard (only a few miles away, that we otherwise would not have considered) - a fun and relaxing vibe with live music and outdoor seating. Gary and Jen were efficient, pleasant servers at breakfast, which was delicious and served with fine linens in a pretty dining room. Housekeeping does a remarkable job because I never saw a speck of dust.

A bonus was meeting owner Kathleen who regaled us with entertaining stories about her beloved hometown. She and her family have built a reputable and highly distinguished inn.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joyce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Wow! What a wonderful review. Thank you for taking the time to share such a detailed summary of your experience at our hotel. We're particularly happy to hear that you had pleasant interactions with our owners and staff. That tells us they are doing their job well and we make a point of passing such mentions along to them to let them know their efforts are appreciated. We take great pride in providing a luxury hotel experience within our historic building. We choose our amenities with great care and we're happy that you noticed and appreciated all of the extra touches. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This is now the third time we have stayed here, and every time we love the place more--to the point where we have decided there is no other place we could imagine staying the night of our upcoming wedding! We were greeted by the friendliest lady at the front desk, and had one of the rooms on the lower level that have a private porch opening up onto Broadway. Just beautiful. We split our time between enjoying the fireplace in the room and the patio porch just outside, to the point where we asked if we could have our breakfast on the porch, and they brought it out to us! The Saratoga Arms is a beautiful, comfortable treasure run by the friendliest and most helpful people. We are determined to come back one more time this fall before it gets too cold to enjoy the porch one more time!

Room Tip: Every room is terrific!
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lawyersub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews