We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (695)
Filter reviews
695 results
Traveller rating
624
52
10
1
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
624
52
10
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front porch smith family guest pantry private entrance quiche in town people watch watching the world the main street small hotel place to stay breakfast was delicious within walking distance fresh fruit modern amenities bed and breakfast heart of downtown
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 695 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We had a wonderful room at a classic Inn. The staff at the Inn created a welcoming atmosphere the moment we arrived and it simply continued throughout our stay. The farm to table breakfast was delightful.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Our ultimate goal is to create a warm, welcoming and relaxing atmosphere for our guests and it's nice to hear that we hit the mark with your visit. We take great pride in our farm-to-table breakfast and our friendly, accommodating staff. Thanks for the kind words and we hope you'll stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

The staff consistently went above and beyond to make sure all of their guests were taken care of and made the establishment feel very welcoming. I stayed here for 3 nights while taking the NY Bar exam at the conference center across the street. The hotel's location was amazing, its only about a two minute walk to the conference center so I was able to come back for lunch and didn't have the stress of forgetting something at a far away hotel. From the moment we walked in the staff was full of well-wishes for exam takers, ensured that everyone had a great breakfast before the test, and truly provided the most stress free environment possible. Additionally, while the majority of other hotels in the area massively raised their nightly rate to benefit from test takers coming in, Saratoga Arms kept their price within their normal range. This place was worth every penny!
I look forward to returning and being able to enjoy the hotel and city again!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sabrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

We're so happy that we were able to make your stay as stress-free as possible. Thank you for sharing your review! We're lucky to have a friendly, engaged staff that truly loves helping people. Thank you for recognizing them! We hope your exam went well and we look forward to your return visit to Saratoga Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just spent four nights at this establishment for a birthday and Travers / Breeders’ Cup weekend at Saratoga Springs. Far beyond expectations. Public spaces, rooms, hallways, fitness room, breakfast dining room ... all tasteful, old-school charm and warmth. Owners and staff— to a person — are cordial, welcoming, respectful, more than competent, and make you feel at home. Breakfasts were bountiful and excellent. And of course, the sitting porch is the place to have a wine and people watch as they stroll down Broadway. Also ideally located for walking to restaurants, and seeing the surrounding sights, historical and otherwise. Highly recommended. Will visit again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MAINROAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2018

Thank you for the lovely review! We're so happy to hear that you so thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. We take great pride in our hotel's decor, our amenities selection, our farm-to-table breakfast, and most importantly, in our helpful and caring staff. We're glad you got to enjoy our grand front porch and some of our wine service as well. We agree that's it's a wonderful people watching spot! To hear that you were pleased with all facets of your stay means we're hitting our goal of providing a truly unique experience in the middle of downtown Saratoga Springs. We'd love to see you for another stay soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We had suite 101 with private entrance . It felt like our own apartment in the center of town. Loved breakfast, our room, fabulous location and the owner Kathleen who makes all her guests feel like long lost friends! Will always stay here when visiting Saratoga !

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Stacey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Thank you for reviewing our hotel! Room 101 is one of our most celebrated rooms and we're so happy you enjoyed it. With a luxurious king bed, original fireplace, double whirlpool bathtub and private terrace, this room can't be beat. We strive to make our guests feel at home while they're here and we're so happy you had nice conversation with Mrs. Smith. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

This is the 2nd time visiting Saratoga Arms. And we will absolutely be back. Large accomodating staff must love their job and their employer because they put in 110% care to insure this B and B continues to maintain the cleanliness in the rooms and hallways, exceptional service and food in the dining room, and keep the pantry stocked with goodies. Central to all, across from free trolly that goes to track, casino, and park. Put on your bucket list for sure

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hh0626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett2, Owner at Saratoga Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

There is no greater compliment in our business than a repeat guest. Thank you for celebrating your anniversary with us! We're so happy to hear that our staff treated you well during your stay. We take great pride in our hotel's cleanliness, food service and hospitality and it's wonderful to have those items noticed. Thank you again and we hope you'll stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews