We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
181
70
9
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
70
9
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshanging basketsgas station across the streetgreat place to staywalking distancein towngreat rateroom was spotlessstay there againlake georgethe main streetoutdoor poolexcellent stayconvenient locationstate parkcarldowntownrates
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile

Came here for the races. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating. Great pool on property- room was basic but clean. We will return. Loved the chairs in front of rooms. Many friendly guests to chat with. Super close to everything! Walking distance to track

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank raingirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

After many years of staying here every summer or years this will be the last time. No flower boxes. no tissues, no bottled water, rooms less clean, weeds growing by the pool, outside carpets not vacuumed, bathrooms almost clean, coffee pots not quite clean. Price the same.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank grannyjanny08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

This place is showing its age a bit and would benefit from a facelift, but the same can justly be said of me. That aside, the room my wife and I occupied was very clean, the staff were friendly and helpful, and the location is just a short walk or drive from the downtown dining and shopping district. If a no-frills place at a fair price is your objective, the Springs Motel will meet your needs.

Stayed: June 2018
1  Thank schaefer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

I have stayed here many times in the the past and never had a complaint. Though dated and hardly a 5 star venue, it was clean, attractive, and in a great location. The outside was very appealing with its planters and hanging baskets of flowers, and the pool area was equally clean and nicely landscaped. So... you can only imagine my surprise when I arrived recently for a 3 night stay to find what I can only describe (kindly) as a very unappealing environment. Where there were once hanging baskets, there are now only empty chains dangling; the one remaining planter is broken, leaning to one side, and filled with weeds; the pool area looks scruffy and the bushes around the fence look as if they hadn't had attention all season.To add to the overall negative appearance, the carpeting outside the doors hadn't been vacuumed or swept since ?? In short, the place looks rundown and borderline seedy.
The room itself was ok, but expect no amenities. The hairdryer barely worked (1 speed instead of 2), there were no tissues, and the radio malfunctioned. When I inquired about tissues, housekeeping personnel replied that the new owner was no longer supplying them in the rooms.
What a disappointment! Needless to say, I will neither return nor recommend this motel to others.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank JETCRHNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

...is not enough to cancel a reservation at the Springs Motel :-( ...my father passed away the day we were supposed to check in for a two day stay...we even called and alerted the Motel before checkin time ...they could have rebooked the room..but they maintained that it was a non-refundable reservation.
Better be absolutely convinced that absolutely nothing will impede your arrival...for not even death is an excuse to part them with their money...Better yet - choose to not do business with an outfit with such business (non)ethics.....

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank banderse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews