We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (418)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
330
52
22
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
330
52
22
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the penthouse washer and dryer full kitchen macaroons valet parking is the general manager bedroom suite small lobby amazing hotel night life the hotel manager every amenity rooms are huge great amenities caroline street restaurants and bars spa services
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 419 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

This was such a disappointing experience in Saratoga where we have always had an enjoyable experience at other hotels. We were excited about this stay at first as it was wonderfully advertised and it was the worst experience for such an expensive hotel i have had.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank emanuelaimperato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

I am sorry you had a bad experience in Saratoga. We strive for exceptional guest experience and it appears we have fallen short from your review. I don't understand the circumstances of this review, but I do hope we will have you back again to experience the high level of service that Pavilion is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Overall, this hotel is right downtown and our room was large and spotlessly clean. The hotel was originally built as a condo complex and it has a very sterile feel. No real charm and very expensive during peak season but it did the trick.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your review and I am happy you enjoyed your visit. We will look forward to having you back for another getaway where you can also enjoy the quieter season! Be sure to look for some exciting little touches that will be added this Fall as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018

The location was perfectly located for shopping and dining.
The suites were spacious and clean.
The hotel staff did all they could to please the guests.
The bistro in the hotel provided fresh and excellent food choices.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pakvigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. I will be sure to share your comments and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Loud music from downtown bars kept us up all night. Pigeons and crows on the balconies all over the place precluded us from using the outdoor space, some windows with no shades or drapes....called the hotel several times to discuss and voice my complaints and have not heard back. Stay somewhere else if bringing kids or elderly....we could not sleep the nights we stayed and it was frustrating and exhausting, and basically ruined our vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank esteko752395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

I was disappointed to read the review and am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay in Saratoga. I wish there would have been some attempt to let us know of your concerns during your visit so that we could have tried to address anything at that time for you. The Hotel does sit in the heart of the City and there will be city noise at times from the outside, although Saratoga does have struck noise ordinances. We look forward to having you back to Saratoga Springs and Pavilion in the future and better stay in the tradition of the Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great location! We’ve been here twice and both times we were upgraded to a great room. Rooms are clean and spacious. Everyone is very friendly. We would definitely return!! Walking distance to lots of shops and restaurants. A must try if you haven’t already.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Aggie109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susanne S, General Manager at Pavilion Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review! We will look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews