We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
248
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
248
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack room complimentary beverages peace and quiet great hosts dietary restrictions breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast beer and wine visit saratoga feel right at home a wonderful stay beautiful grounds three nights omelet in town close to downtown race track
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A friend and I have made this a yearly experience since we first visited. Mariana and Rosemary make us feel at home immediately. Their attention to detail is remarkable. They offer suggestions on where to eat even outside Saratoga as they know the area so well. Their location is near down town Saratoga yet the atmosphere is very rural. The two silos on the property show their respect for history and the environment.

The breakfasts reflect their attention to detail and show a lot of imagination. The living room is open to all after a day of sightseeing and allows an opportunity to mingle with other guests after a busy day.

I could go on, but this is enough to share. My friend and I hope to visit again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sookie237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

You two ladies are such great guests, staying so many years that you could run the place yourselves. Thanks for the great conversations, for enjoying the Audubon Room and for all the laughter at breakfast time, with great conversations, book recommendations and a recap of your fun the day before. WeI am also hoping to see you both next year. Take good care! R&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a wonderful time at Saratoga Farmstead. Our room was spacious and immaculately clean. All three breakfasts were delicious and the grounds are beautiful. Our hosts, Mariana and Rosemary, provided excellent local recommendations. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for the lovely review, Brian. It was a pleasure having you visit and three days works wonders on the relaxation factor. I highly recommend this to everyone as there is so much to do and see in our area. Again, our gratitude for your kind words and for choosing our place as your resting place for the extended stay. Rosemary & Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Mariana and Rosemary were both very accommodating with food and offered excellent suggestions about where to visit and dine which optimized our short stay. Rosemary (co-owner) made us feel welcome upon our arrival, gave us a tour, and offered us complimentary wine, beverages and snacks. (Note: no TVs in rooms but one in central area). WiFi available.

Room Tip: Better light in front of house but all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Many thanks for your stay with us here at the Saratoga Farmstead. We are so glad you and your mom made it to the Hyde collection, the Rock Hill bakehouse and to some of the great restaurants for which our area is famous. Take good care and maybe we will see you again one of these days! Thank you for your kind words......R&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Had a fantastic stay here recently. We were in town for a track day and couldn't have found a nicer place to spend the night. The owners Rosemary and Mariana made us feel like we were coming home for a visit. The grounds are charming and it is conveniently located to all of your favorite Saratoga happenings. Breakfast was to die for and I would highly recommend Saratoga Farmstead next time you visit Saratoga.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We are so happy you felt at home, Linda. We really enjoyed having you visit us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon and promise to have fruit flavored beer in the parlor fridge! Also, we hope you won at the track, as we are sure you did! Happy to hear that Saratoga treated you well once again. Our best to you and yours.....Rosemary & Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed here with friends for two nights and loved it. Each couple selected a room from the website and there were two slightly different prices depending on the room. The location was perfect--a short distance from the noisy, crowded center of town, but every place we went (horse-races, concert hall, restaurants, art show, baths) was within 1.5 miles. The breakfasts were superb and the hosts are very careful to customize the meal according to each person's likes, dislikes, allergies, etc. The grounds are pretty and the owners are friendly and help their guests feel at home, with snacks and drinks always available.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews