We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
250
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack room complimentary beverages peace and quiet great hosts dietary restrictions breakfast was delicious bed and breakfast beer and wine visit saratoga feel right at home a wonderful stay beautiful grounds three nights omelet in town close to downtown race track
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Mariana and Rosemary were both very accommodating with food and offered excellent suggestions about where to visit and dine which optimized our short stay. Rosemary (co-owner) made us feel welcome upon our arrival, gave us a tour, and offered us complimentary wine, beverages and snacks. (Note: no TVs in rooms but one in central area). WiFi available.

Room Tip: Better light in front of house but all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Many thanks for your stay with us here at the Saratoga Farmstead. We are so glad you and your mom made it to the Hyde collection, the Rock Hill bakehouse and to some of the great restaurants for which our area is famous. Take good care and maybe we will see you again one of these days! Thank you for your kind words......R&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Had a fantastic stay here recently. We were in town for a track day and couldn't have found a nicer place to spend the night. The owners Rosemary and Mariana made us feel like we were coming home for a visit. The grounds are charming and it is conveniently located to all of your favorite Saratoga happenings. Breakfast was to die for and I would highly recommend Saratoga Farmstead next time you visit Saratoga.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

We are so happy you felt at home, Linda. We really enjoyed having you visit us and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon and promise to have fruit flavored beer in the parlor fridge! Also, we hope you won at the track, as we are sure you did! Happy to hear that Saratoga treated you well once again. Our best to you and yours.....Rosemary & Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Stayed here with friends for two nights and loved it. Each couple selected a room from the website and there were two slightly different prices depending on the room. The location was perfect--a short distance from the noisy, crowded center of town, but every place we went (horse-races, concert hall, restaurants, art show, baths) was within 1.5 miles. The breakfasts were superb and the hosts are very careful to customize the meal according to each person's likes, dislikes, allergies, etc. The grounds are pretty and the owners are friendly and help their guests feel at home, with snacks and drinks always available.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 351ter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2018

Had a wonderful weekend at the Farmstead. The hosts Marianna and Rosemary were welcoming from the time we arrived. Breakfast was delicious and they were accommodating to dietary restrictions. One morning was a delicious omelet and French toast the next. The sitting room has wine, beer and snacks available for no charge to the guests. Our room was lovely with a beautiful view of the property. It was a short drive to downtown and the racetrack. It was nice to stay out of the crowds and enjoy the beauty of the farm property .

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank zajak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We love having guests who appreciate the wonderful country setting of our B&B while enjoying all that the vibrant city of Saratoga Springs has to offer. We truly feel blessed to have such great guests staying at our unique property and enjoying every minute of the "Saratoga Experience", from the track to the great restaurants, the parks and the Performing Arts center, from Skidmore College to the farmers markets and, of course, to be able to relax and enjoy our little piece of heaven on earth. Many thanks and we hope to see you again! R&M

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

We stayed here for a night this past weekend. Checked in after a day at the race track. Very friendly owners. Made us feel at home, provided a tour and overview of amenities. After the tour, we enjoyed a beer and wine on the covered porch. Room was clean, large and comfortable. En suite bathroom. Didn't hear any other guests. Breakfast was delicious. Even received points on some of the recipes to try things at home. Beautiful grounds, an Audubon sanctuary, but it was a little too wet to enjoy walking them. Located a couple miles outside of downtown, easy to get to, and yet far enough away for quiet. Uber'ed to and from dinner easily. Well recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tjd O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Many thanks for finding us, for deciding to stay and for all your kind words while here and now in review form. Now that you have the bruscetta recipe, I hope you get to use and enjoy true bruscetta as it is made in Italy - no gooky sauce and no cheese!!!

Enjoy the rest of your summer and we hope to see you both again one of these days!

Rosemary & Mariana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews