We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
251
16
3
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
251
16
3
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adirondack room audubon room complimentary beverages peaceful location recommend this b b to anyone excellent hosts bed and breakfast dietary restrictions gourmet breakfast beer and wine lovely property visit saratoga living room feel right at home three nights a wonderful stay short drive
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

We came for the races which were exciting and tiring. How wonderful to have this lovely home to come back to. Our room was large and well decorated, the breakfast was yummy, healthy and filling, many ingredients from the garden. Porches are inviting and the grounds are beautiful.

Room tip: Rooms for 2 and some can accommodate more.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gibbygold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2016

So many guests comment on the pleasure of returning "home" after a busy day in downtown, at the races or a concert. This property is so peaceful that there is an immediate sense of relief when coming down the drive. So nice of you to comment on this as we feel it is an important part of what we do! Hope to see you all again......Rosemary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

On my first visit to Saratoga, I chose the Saratoga Farmstead B&B for a mixed trip of work/pleasure, and this was perfect. Very welcoming, homely atmosphere in a small farmhouse in a rural/sub-urban setting. The ideal distance from the beautiful Saratoga town, just far enough to be accessible but also very peaceful. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and their food was delicious, and a nice touch inviting guests to use the living room and porch area where drinks and snacks were made available. Will be seeking the Saratoga Farmstead B&B out for all future visits.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Padraig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

We love having visitors who "get it". We are so pleased you found our place, enjoyed the house, the setting and the food! Please do return when life brings you back to beautiful Saratoga Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

My wife and I have now stayed at The Saratoga Farmstead B&B for the past 4 years. We always arrive during the first full week of the thoroughbred racing meet and spend at least four nights there, The accommodations are superb and the ambience of the property is just wonderful. We thoroughly enjoy being away from the hubbub associated with Downtown Saratoga during the races and yet still close enough to town to avail ourselves of its benefits. The Farmstead property is tranquil and just rural enough to give one the feeling that you're "in the country". Before leaving this year, we made sure our arrangements were made again for next year.

Room tip: We always stay in the Saratoga Room, a King room on the west end of the property with its own drive and porch.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank imkirsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

How lucky are we? So many guests return year after year, season after season, saying "We're Home" as they walk through our door. It is a wonderful thing to be considered the country home for folks who decide to make our home their go-to place in Saratoga Springs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016

When we pulled up to the charming farm house one of the inn keepers was on the porch to greet us! Our room was ready and we found it to be clean and well-maintained and offering free WiFi...the morning breakfast was delightful and we enjoyed a stroll around the gardens...both lady hosts were accommodating and friendly. We would definitely stay there again!

Room tip: 2d Floor "Cottage" room offered peaceful green space view!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Thanks for the great review. It was a pleasure to have you visit and enjoy the gardens and the breakfast while realizing how close we are to the center of the city. Please do come back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

These two ladies could not be more accommodating. The facility was peaceful and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful. The food was terrific. Their travel and local advice was helpful. We were only there one night and I would have been happy to stay a week.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Kathie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheSaratogaFarmstead, Owner at Saratoga Farmstead B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2016

Music to our ears! Please do come back so we can share more of our property, our beautiful city and all the surrounding attractions - from farmers markets to hiking trails, museums and music. Many thanks for your nice words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews