We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (510)
Filter reviews
510 results
Traveller rating
246
166
55
33
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
166
55
33
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews four poster bed steam shower antique furniture eggs benedict cookie cutter sitting room victorian style old world charm congress park breakfast was included main building large room front porch charming hotel chain hotels in town fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
267 - 272 of 510 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2015

What a beautiful hotel. We came from a few nights in a modern hotel in NYC to this quaint hotel in Saratoga and it was just perfect and just the change of pace that was needed. Our beautiful suite which was about 4 times the size of our room in NYC to the rocking chairs on the porch and the friendly staff, I couldn't find fault with this hotel. We had dinner in the restaurant and drinks in the bar to great live music and everyone was so friendly. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to others. Saratoga is a beautiful place with lots to see and do. Hopefully return some day soon.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cailinnahEireann139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Every year we head to Saratoga for the opening weekend of Horse Racing. It is just a gorgeous place in late July. Great sites to see along with everything the town of Saratoga has to offer.The ladies love the shopping. We have stayed here at the Inn for the past 15 Years. The bar is one of its best features. Just nice friendly people who go out of there way to accomadate . GM Rob is always there to take care of your needs.Only issue is The hotel rooms are ready for a little upgrade to the bathrooms.

Room tip: Rooms toward back of building the quietest
Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I booked and paid for a room 7 months prior to a family wedding. One week before the event, the hotel said they
would not honor my confirmed reservation. They said they had sold all the rooms to the family of a different
wedding. I was told the other family was friends of management. The front dest transferred me to the reservation manager because"it was his decision". I of course only got his voicemail ! p.s. all hotels in the vicinity are fully booked.

Date of stay: September 2015
3  Thank Lois E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015 via mobile

We visit Saratoga several times a year and always stop by the Tavern for drinks and eats, enjoy the live nightly entertainment. This However was the first time we spent the night and we were not disappointed! U knew we wouldn't! Rooms quaint with old world charm yet has modern amenities like flat screen TV, coffee, ect. Comp breakfast delicious, everyone is helpful and makes you feel welcome. Must go!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Elizros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015

My husband and I celebrated our anniversary at the historic Inn at Saratoga. It is in a great location in easy walking distance to all of the shops and restaurants along Broadway. It is in close proximity to Congress Park and the visitors center. The hotel breakfast varies daily, our favorite was the croissant breakfast sandwiches. We especially enjoyed the porch not only for our breakfast but for an evening night cap. On Friday the hotel restaurant offers a Happy Hour that was awesome, 2 for 1 drinks and reduced price appetizers. The ice machine is on the 2nd floor. The beds are high off the ground, but a step stool was provided! We had a room on the 3rd floor and had a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Higher floor is quieter
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene3714043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews