We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
240
21
1
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
240
21
1
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basketball court fire pit complimentary dinner great hotel monday to thursday standard eggs front desk full size fridge from check in to departure stove top ceiling fan lacrosse tournament beer and wine shuttle service amenities including social hour mini kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Our group of 8 made arrangements through the New York Golf Trail, who booked our 4 day long weekend accommodations here. We were all extremely happy and impressed with the spacious and clean rooms, complimentary full breakfast, and friendly staff. The courtyard provided plenty of seating around a beautiful fire pit, where you could relax in the evening. A free shuttle service, driven by the most friendly gentlemen, brought us into town. A surprise 2 am fire alarm didn’t phase our group because this property has so much to offer! We loved it so much that when we come back to Saratoga, we’re going to request this hotel again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Gina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzurahO1, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your glowing 5 star review! We are absolutely delighted to hear that your group loved our hotel so much. I am very happy to hear that our team was accommodating and welcoming. It is our goal here at our Homewood to make our guests feel at home. We appreciate your kind understanding during the alarm. We can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay the next time you're in the area. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Relatively new property. Every interaction with staff was friendly, pleasant and welcoming. The rooms were immaculate. The beds and pillows were comfortable. The complimentary evening social (offered Monday to Thursday) provided REAL FOOD; not just crackers and cheese like you find elsewhere.The courtyard is adjacent to the indoor pool, and has a fire pit with lots of comfortable seating all around. This was a great place to relax.The hotel location is great. It's very near Saratoga State Park, SPAC, the casino, and only about five minutes to all of the restaurants and shops in town. We had no trouble finding parking in town on any of the days we visited.We will definitely visit again when we come back to Saratoga on vacation. Thank you again to all of the staff at Homewood Suites in Saratoga Springs NY!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank sdmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzurahO1, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for visiting our Homewood Suites! We are thrilled to hear you had such a memorable time staying with us. We are so happy you were able to enjoy our dinner social and other amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for future adventures to Saratoga. Thank you once again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018

I travel often for business and Hilton Hotels are my brand of choice. I just finished the first of 2 weeks at the new Homewood Suites in Saratoga Springs. This is by far the best Homewood Suites I have ever stayed at. The staff is the most accommodating and friendly that I have ever seen. They know you by name by the second day and are always asking what they can do to help you. The Manager's reception held Mon-Thur through the week is top notch. The laundry is free to guests and I have not seen that and any other hotel. I only hope there is availability here for my future business trips.

Room Tip: Corner room has just a little more room but all rooms are spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Art C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzurahO1, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you so much for your absolutely wonderful feedback. We are so happy to have you staying with us! It is truly a pleasure. As always, if there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please let us know. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Our family of 4 took advantage of the long 4 day weekend thanks to the Jewish holiday. NJ problems, I know! This was our first time to the Homewood suites in Saratoga Springs and it definitely won’t be our last! They have not one, but two BBQ grills for the quests to use with ample outdoor seating! What a score! Ask for grilling utensils at the front desk. The outdoor fire pit was so nice along with the patio area. Kids were able to run around and play hide and seek with the other children of the hotel. There is a fence for safety so the kids can’t wander out to the parking lot unattended. The indoor pool was very inviting. Same with the hot tub. There were ample towels by the chairs-both standard chairs and lounge chairs-by the pool. I used the gym once and the equipment is clean and appears brand new! The toiletries provided in the room were very nice too. Washers and dryers were complimentary for guests to use, and being a family of four on a 4-day stay, this was a lifesaver!! The complimentary daily breakfast was delicious and always hot. Kids had waffles, cereal, eggs, bacon, home fries, oatmeal and fresh fruit. If traveling back to Sarasota Springs, there is no need to look elsewhere and waste time...we will book here again. Don’t get me started on the beds in the rooms...I wanted to take it home with us!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Matthew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzurahO1, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Thank you for your outstanding review! We are so happy to hear what a wonderful time you had at our hotel. That's what we like to hear. We are glad you and your family were able to take full advantage of our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for your future Saratoga adventures.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Here on business, I usually stay downtown, but our travel department booked us here. Looks like a new hotel, at least new for me. Bright and clean, with friendly staff. I had a huge suite with lots of room to spread out and a balcony Plenty of outlets for laptop/phone/iPad, and solid WiFi, which is a must for me. Now, this is not downtown, so you miss out on the vibe and the walking to dinner factor, but it is a very short drive to get there, and was a good business hotel. Keeper.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mscott006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AzurahO1, Front Office Supervisor at Homewood Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We are so glad you were booked here and we hope to see you many more times. Our complimentary shuttle can also bring you downtown to two different convenient locations if you would like. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews