We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
89
26
3
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
26
3
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit rooms are small boutique motel awesome spot incredibly comfortable beds directly across the street race fans great location nice job top of the line track season perfect stay stayed longer king room would definitely stay here again in town horses
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2018

We went to Saratoga for my best friends wedding. She blocked rooms at the Hilton, the casino, and the Brentwood. I wanted something different and special as it was our first trip away from our young children. I was so glad I booked a room at tbe Brentwood! The service was great-Molly, the woman who checked us in was so kind and helpful. She would always stop what she was doing to help us. They have the cutest rooms and an adorable bar. I could drink their cocktails by the firepit all night long! We loved seeing the horses go by our hotel in the morning. We hope to stay at the Brentwood next track season!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rqcollin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodHotel, Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for coming and for taking the time to share your kind words! We love when our guests have the time to hang out with us at the hotel and have some drinks by the fire. Welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

My wife and I have traveled to the Brentwood the last two racing seasons. If you are a racing fan, there is no better location. The track is just outside your front door. The renovated stable that is the hotel captures the locale perfectly and the Brentwood's intimate size fits right in with the backstretch community it sits in. A couple of things keep this from being a 5 star review. First, the Horseshoe Inn Bar and Grill is directly across Gridley Street. There is live music until 10 each night (during racing season). There's really nothing the hotel can do about it but it's pretty loud and if you just want to chill after a day at the track it can be an unpleasant distraction. Second, the rooms we've been in (queen beds) could use a chair or two, some extra plugs for electronics, a place to put things in the bathroom. In other words, the rooms were a bit sparse. These are minor quibbles, especially in comparison to the prospect of getting up and walking across the street at sunrise to watch the thoroughbreds go through their morning workouts. For a horse racing lover, the early morning is pure magic and unforgettable.

Room Tip: Get up early, grab a coffee and gaze at sunrise across the street at the track. It's an experience unique to the Brentwood.
Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank rkapinos14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodHotel, Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for feedback. We are always trying to make the rooms for functional and comfortable so we appreciate you sharing your thoughts. We are aware that the music from next door can be bothersome after a long day but we hope our guests are able to enjoy it. The mornings sure are magic with the horses going by. We hope you can come back and stay with us again. (Side note: music next door stops on Labor Day but the horses are here until November- come back and join us!)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

Had an excellent stay at this top notch motel in Saratoga. Staff was accomadating and location couldn’t have been better. Will be back next year with more friends and family. Don’t forget to hit the bar for a cocktail!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Larry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodHotel, Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

Thanks for your review! We're glad you were able to stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

this hotel has it all, great rooms, service, the bar area is on the small side but very nice ,outdoor seating by the fireplace , right across from the track such a plus , staff is very friendly also dog friendly, can't wait to get back there

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank puppymom315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodHotel, Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate you sharing your positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

We wanted to stay close to the track on opening weekend in and The Brentwood did not disappoint. The owners transformed a former run down motel into a true gem. Though small the rooms are well-appointed and very comfortable. Be sure to end your day with a delicious cocktail or craft beer in the lovely lobby bar or by the fire pit. Hope there's room for us on our next visit to Saratoga

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Venture762274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrentwoodHotel, Manager at Brentwood Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thanks for taking the time to share you feedback. We appreciate the kind words and are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! You are welcome back anytime!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews