We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (558)
Filter reviews
558 results
Traveller rating
193
217
109
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
217
109
16
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door indoor pool no elevator room key room was clean adjacent restaurant very nice hotel serves breakfast and lunch best westerns king room on site restaurant front desk staff within walking distance would stay here again great place to stay one night stay pizza hut
Filter
Updating list...
186 - 191 of 558 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed at the Best Western Mountain Lake Inn for several nights in August. Our room was very clean and comfortable, equipped with a microwave and refrigerator. The staff was very friendly, accommodating and helpful. Would definitely recommend staying here and hope to come back in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank DebRuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

This hotel is always clean and the staff is courteous. I've stayed here on four different occasions now and will continue to use this hotel when in the Saranac Lake area. It's a beautiful area and the hotel seems to be a popular place. There is no inside restaurant but the place next door offers 10% discount on meals. A great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank lindapJ9902SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Hotel is in nice location, easy access, had several issue while we were there, only partially resolved. Restaurant across parking lot only open for breakfast and lunch. Pool was cold. Room was clean, bed were firm. For area was average at best overall.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

If booking in the summer, book ahead. Hotel was full and saw guests turned away. Worth booking in Saranac Lake instead of placid due to price.

We booked last minute and got a road facing king bed the first night which was great. Room is large enough for couple and microwave and fridge was good. Old style coffee maker and limitied toiletries in room (1 for 2 people). Room was clean and stay was nice. Front desk was friendly.

We came back on the 3rd night of our trip and only room we could book beforehand was 2 queens with interior view. Room faced directly to back of pool area and we could not open our windows due to noise from hotel's large air conditioner. Room was not as updated as exterior room and need some replacements (molding around floor tile in bathroom). Looked more used. Room was clean though but again toiletries were minimal. Overall worth the stay.

Room Tip: Choose room facing road or parking lot (interior rooms face noisy air conditioner)
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ToyotaMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Very good standard Best Western hotel. As other reviewers said, the style is a bit dated, but very clean room, halls and lobby, covered portico which we appreciated as we had several rainy days, and attentive, friendly staff. Desk staff could not have been more helpful. Restaurant (breakfast & lunch) next door gives a discount to hotel guests. Convenient parking and multiple entrances/exits. Walking distance to several restaurants - don't miss La Bella. Great alternative to crowded Lake Placid - and substantially less expensive

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tommie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews