We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
21
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lean tos the main house living room other guests wi fi dick leslie electricity outhouse regis kayaking cell lodge accommodations hosts winter
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

My wife, fishing buddies and I have been staying at Sunday Pond B&B for almost ten years now and have enjoyed every trip. The facilities are nice but it’s the guest that make this place special. Almost all guest are outdoor enthusiasts from near and far we have met people from all over the states and Europe. Conversations at breakfast, dinner or just hanging in the lodge are always fascinating with varied tales of outdoor adventures. It is the rare car that does not have a rack to hold a Hornbeck or Placid Boatworks canoe since the lodge is a great base camp for the St. Regis Canoe Area with about thirty or so ponds without motor boats or jet skis. We like to visit in the winter and do backcountry skiing over the ponds or visit the olympic cross country ski center at Mt. Van Hoevenburg. Several easy to reach ponds have excellent trout fishing. If you want to know which ones look at the red photo album of photos my wife and I have have taken near the the lodge. I’ve caught salmon up to six pounds, lakers up to eight and brookies up to sixteen inches within a few miles. Dick puts on an excellent breakfast with fresh fruit year round. He will fix a bag lunch for you. He is a master chef and his lasagna, pork, and steak dinners are a treat with a splendid salad. Dick, your host along with his wife Leslie, will do everything to make your stay enjoyable. Dick is a master story teller and will tickle you with his stories of the quirky guests that have stayed at the lodge. Fully half the guest are repeat travelers attesting to the satisfaction rate for Sunday Pond B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adirondacksforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018

I have stayed at Sunday Pond many times, and always had a great experience. I have stayed both in the main house and the lean tos. Lesley and Dick have been doing this for a long time, and know how to make you feel welcome. The area offers fantastic kayaking and hiking. It is a unique place to stay.

Room Tip: Any of the rooms are good. Loft has steep stairway but is nice
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tadam74811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Great hosts, great food, interesting tourists. We stayed in the leanto. Has electricity. Luckily we had excellent weather. No heat, just screens in the leanto, but has Wi-Fi. A short walk to your private outhouse, with electricity. Bring a flashlight. Had use of the main house for relaxing, watching t.v., & hob nobbing with the others. No dinners at this time, the host has had some knee operations. But breakfast is still served.

Room Tip: Choice of floors, loft or leanto, depending on the season.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unclele0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sunday Pond the night before a canoe/camping trip, and again the night of our return. We couldn't have been more comfortable! There is a variety of accommodations at the B&B, and we chose 'the Loft' for the extra bed we needed. Other guests preferred the lean-to's out of doors, and several were on return trips to these. The variety meant that there was a lot of friendly visiting going on in the living room and at breakfast.

Breakfast was robust and yummy. Lots of guests had very active days ahead, and breakfast filled us all up.

Dick and Leslie were helpful in meeting special needs, in making us all comfortable, and in getting people together. We just needed a room on our way in and out of another trip, but I wouldn't hesitate to make Sunday Pond our vacation destination!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Colleen3030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

While in the area for parents weekend at Paul Smiths college we stayed here, and are we glad we did. Several options, from single rooms, multi person loft and outdoor (screened in ) lean-to's . Every room has their own private bathroom. We also met some great people while staying here, and homemade breakfast every morning. If you enjoy meeting new people and getting the full adirondack experience, then book a room here.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews