We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
83
31
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
31
7
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner jacuzzi suite lake flower microwave and coffee maker two queen beds new owners tennis courts would stay here again the location is perfect have stayed here many times adirondack chairs main room lake placid area gazebo motel carpet appliances
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

When we arrived the first thing we heard was hammering on the roof accompanied by loud music. Robert apologized and offered us the separate Jacuzzi room with no price increase. We had booked two nights but then decided for personal reasons to head home a day early and had to cancel the second. We are glad we did.
The phone didn't work. The air conditioner didn't work properly. The windows were stuck shut. It was stiflingly hot. The room smelled old and musty.
We understand that Robert is a new owner and we wish him well but he needs to get things fixed before he accepts new bookings.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mellonross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertF5247, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2018

To our guests,

We are very sorry that you were unhappy with your stay. We try very hard to satisfy all of our guests and as you stated, we accommodated you immediately by moving you to another room in another building. A room that we get many compliments on.

We ask all our customers when checking out if they were satisfied with their stay. We wish you had shared that there were additional problems while you were staying with us. We do want to hear from our guests when they are experiencing issues so we can immediately rectify the situation. As soon as we saw this review we went to check on the problems you noted. The air conditioning was noted to be working well and we are working on repairing the windows and making sure the phones can make an outside call.

My wife and I purchased the motel at the beginning of the summer and have made the following upgrades to name just a few:

-New roof on the motel
-Upgraded the WiFi twice. We will now have the best WiFi in town with great bandwidth!
-Created a new website with online bookings, plus affiliated with multiple online booking engines
-Carpets professionally cleaned
-New carpet cleaner, vacuums, pillowcases, mattress pads, towels, some bedding, and kitchen items

We are making upgrades as fast as we can. We really wish you had taken the time to talk with us. We are reasonable people who care about our place and our guests. I can assure you we have many guests who love our place and love staying with us!

Bob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

Roomy, yet dated. Clean but the kitchen appliances were somewhat sketchy. And the shower was an adventure of the water going from hot to cold throughout our showers. Overall, a comfortable stay and has potential with the new owners!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Thank for staying at Saraplacid. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2018

We had to cut our backpacking trip a day short due to weather, and we got an awesome deal on Hotels.com for this place - 3 queen beds + hotel's own AAA discount for $150! The wifi connection was virtually nonexistent, but we were just glad to have a shower and big, clean beds. The owner was friendly and accommodating. The bathroom was clean and functional, provided shampoo and conditioner were a "conditioning shampoo". We watched National Treasure on TV and vegged out. There were also pretty decent public tennis courts across the street, which was a plus.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Abby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertF5247, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

Shortened trips are no fun, Abby! It's important for us to always be there for our customers, whether they're looking for a relaxing getaway, or if the weather puts a damper on their backpacking adventure. We know that sometimes the Wi-Fi can get affected by the weather as well, but we have replaced our system with a new one since your visit. Internet access is now great everywhere on the property. We're glad you all were comfortable and entertained with some TV movies and tennis games during your stay, and we're happy to help any way we can!

All the best,
Bob and Colleen, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

MR. ALFRED BRACY SAY'S. My wife and I had Made reservations there at the SaraPlacid Inn suites
at 445 lake Flower Drive Avenue Saranac Lake, NY 12983. The experience
was positive and a wonderful view of the lakes from your very own window.
Thank you SaraPlacid Inn Suites. By MR. ALFRED BRACY US ARMY.

Room tip: SaraPlacid Inn Suites room 14
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfredbracy41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank you very much! We love our location and want to make everyone's stay great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

A friend from across the pond (aka Atlantic Oceon) and I took a trip across NY. We decided to visit the Lake Placid area and stayed at the SaraPlacid Inn. The owner Bob and his assistant Rebecca were great hosts. Bob even let us borrow a couple of kayaks. The motel was clean and reasonably priced.

While visiting, try out Casa del Sol for some good mexican food and classic margaritas and the Blue Line Brewery for some local brews. In summary, stay at the SaraPlacid Inn and Suites. You won't be disappointed unless you need a high-end hotel with all the bells and whistles (and price tag).

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobertF5247, Owner at SaraPlacid Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2018

You can borrow a kayak from us anytime, Michael! It's important for our guests to have fun and relaxing experience, and we're glad you and your friend were able to kick back and enjoy some time in the water. Can't wait for your next serene retreat!

Happy you enjoyed your stay,
Bob and Colleen, Owners

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews