We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
20
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner stay there again bit dated mini fridge kim vintage motel lake canoe towns lodging desk adirondack
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Room was very nice, clean and quiet. Wifi worked well and was free. Office had coffee in the morning. View from room was beautiful as our room was right on the lake. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Many restaurants close by. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

Room tip: Ask for a room on the lake side not the road side
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laurie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We were on our way through on motorcycles, and wanted a place directly on the water to spend the night. We pulled in and got the last two rooms. The owner was very friendly, a lot of fun, and helpful on the area. The rooms were very clean, the air conditioning, (window unit), ran great, and cooled the room very nicely. It was a great place to sit looking out on the water with a beer and relaxing from a nice long day riding. This is a nice motel, ran by a local person - not a mega hotel ran by a conglomerate.
The only things I would have asked for would be a bigger bed. She told us all her queen rooms were taken, (put queens in all the rooms going forward), and an ice machine. They had ice at the desk, but we didn't want to keep bothering the owner.
Everything else was very good. These are the only 2 reasons I didn't give the rooms a 5 star. I would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for three days over the Labor Day weekend. This is a typical Adirondack motel with individual units side by side. It is on Flower Lake in Thea town of Saranac Lake. Swimming is allowed there but the access isn't great and bottom very mushy. If we had more time we would have used the canoe. Kim, the owner, is very helpful and gave us info on nearby public beaches and a " hidden beach". We used the public beach in Lake Placid, about 15 min away. There are good restaurants nearby. The room and bathroom are simple but very clean. Kim does all of the work herself. The refrigerator comes in very handy. There are outdoor chairs by the lake. Room temp no problem.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank palliative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Everything was clean and well kept in that 'vintage' Adirondack 1950's style, but the bed was too hard. There was a power outage in the early morning, which we later found out was planned, so it would have been nice if the host would have mentioned it when we checked in. The room did have a a mini-fridge with a good sized freezer which was great for our cooler ice packs, but it wasn't kept on between guests, so we had to cool it off from scratch. Overall my impression is tainted because we paid twice for Lake Flower Inn as we paid the night before in Stowe, VT for a more updated room that included a hot breakfast, indoor pool, and hot tub. These are both winter/summer resort towns, but obviously a different going rate for a room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Owner was friendly and helpful. Good location and short walk to restaurants. The rooms are basic but very clean. Price was reasonable and my daughter's room had a very soft and comfortable bed. The rooms were pretty quiet as well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnC1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews