We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
21
20
4
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
21
20
4
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner stay there again bit dated mini fridge kim vintage motel lake canoe towns lodging desk adirondack
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Everything was clean and well kept in that 'vintage' Adirondack 1950's style, but the bed was too hard. There was a power outage in the early morning, which we later found out was planned, so it would have been nice if the host would have mentioned it when we checked in. The room did have a a mini-fridge with a good sized freezer which was great for our cooler ice packs, but it wasn't kept on between guests, so we had to cool it off from scratch. Overall my impression is tainted because we paid twice for Lake Flower Inn as we paid the night before in Stowe, VT for a more updated room that included a hot breakfast, indoor pool, and hot tub. These are both winter/summer resort towns, but obviously a different going rate for a room.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lynn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Owner was friendly and helpful. Good location and short walk to restaurants. The rooms are basic but very clean. Price was reasonable and my daughter's room had a very soft and comfortable bed. The rooms were pretty quiet as well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DawnC1738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The Flower Lake Inn is the cutest motel we have ever stayed in. The owner, Kim, who is a delight has kept the motel's vintage 1950's, Adirondack feel. The rooms are meticulously clean with a refrigerator and T.V. The sheets are soft and she even has a real quilt on the bed instead of one of those scratchy, polyester blankets that most motels have. The bathroom has original, mint green tiles with original sink and floor tile. The motel is right on Flower Lake which gives you a great view. Kim supplied us with coffee in the morning and suggestions for restaurants, hikes and liquor store as we needed them. Oh yeah and she has a canoe and kayak that you can use whenever you want. We won't go anywhere else now that we found this place. Go check it out for yourself!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Went for family weekend, nothing else available, pleasantly surprised.
Clean rooms, comfortable beds, close to everything. Win win
Did I mention right on the lake awesome pics!!. Reasonable prices.
A little dated but very clean.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank nursharkNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We are just checking out of our room at the Lake Flower Inn after a very relaxing and comfortable weekend. Sitting by the lake, watching the sunset, strolling through the quaint village, we had a great time. Rooms were clean and cozy. For a smaller, independently owned motel, I rate it 5 stars!

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank khittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews