We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harborwoods Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$175
Groupon.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
US$553
US$538
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shelter Island House(Shelter Island)(Great Value!)
US$195
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pridwin Hotel(Shelter Island)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hampton House(East Hampton)
US$270
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The American Hotel(Sag Harbor)
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sag Harbor Inn(Sag Harbor)
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dering Harbor Inn(Shelter Island)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
48
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot coffeedeancottageporchbeaches
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I booked the modernised Cottage accommodation which was very comfortable and private. A one bedroom plus an additional bed in the living room was ideal for our needs.
An great location from which to visit Sag harbor and the Hamptons. Not a traditional bed and breakfast in that the breakfast was minimal. However, there were plenty of facilities within the cottage to prepare a continental breakfast. Also just next door is Bay Burgers for a traditional US breakfast, lunch or dinner. You will enjoy this property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FailteEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Glad we found this place. Very clean, updated finishes. Delicious scones for breakfast. Cold water and hot coffee is laid out for guests to enjoy as desired. And the porch--great setting with very comfortable seats to begin the day sipping a cup of joe.

Thank you, Oskar, Barbro, and Dean for a wonderful Fourth of July weekend stay at Harborwoods. We will definitely return (if available).

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015 via mobile

A lovely, tranquil spot for a restful weekend. It felt like friends had lent us their country house for the weekend. In the morning we woke up to a delicious breakfast buffet, complete with Swedish pancakes! The owner's son Oscar, was very personable and accomodating.
Our room was clean and quiet with a comfortable bed. So happy to have found this spot and will definitely return!


Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

I went to Sag Harbor for a overnight visit and I have to say, the town itself in pictures don't do justice. It was a wonderful and pretty town. And what made it all better was staying at this wonderful bed and breakfast. We walked in and there was a welcome note with some instructions. It was a very quiet place with excellent breakfast! I would deff be recommending this place to friends and family!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled solo
Thank Sulley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We went with three generations of our family to this wonderful inn for a weekend and were totally delighted. Quiet, handsome property with tasteful, sophisticated furnishings, comfortable rooms and beds, gorgeous gardens, great breakfast, terrific non-intrusive but cheerful and helpful hosts. We spent lots of time between trips around the town and the Hamptons sitting in three different areas of the garden and terraces and inside at wonderful living spaces. Would gladly return.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gordon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews