We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
48
3
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
3
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2013

Harborwoods is perhaps the most perfect blend of accessible privacy that you could find in Sag Harbor. We booked the King Studio and could not have been more pleased with the spaciousness of this retreat house. The space is large enough for a family and/or a couple with the lower level sitting room with a pull out couch and a kitchenette. There is a separate dressing area with the King bed in the loft which overlooks the lower level. The main house is very welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast is great and served on the outdoor porch overlooking a lovely serene English garden. Getting to the beach as well as around the Hamptons is easy. You cannot ask for a more perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What an amazing find for anyone who wants to visit Sag Harbour or the Hamptons at a reasonable value in a calm and welcoming atmosphere. Owner Barbro Magnusson serves genuine hospitality and delicious breakfasts in her open, homey dining room or on the backporch overlooking her gorgeous garden. Barbro pays attention to every detail. The rooms are gorgeous and clean, beachtowels/chairs/parking passes are provided, and Barbro will answer just about any question with regards to where to eat and hang out. She even knew to offer a family size room so we could all be together. Our family vacation in the Hamptons was complicated by a terrible transportation breakdown, but Barbro's calming personality and the tranquility of her beautiful B/B quickly helped us forget our travel woes. We will definitely book again and recommend to friends. The Swedish pancakes we ate on our last morning before checking out were the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family of four stayed in the Studio at Harborwoods recently, and we all enjoyed our stay. The Studio is spacious with a roomy loft bedroom and a King bed, and a downstairs kitchenette, dining area and living that easily accomodated a pull-out twin and a travel crib for my 2 year old. Barbro's breakfasts in the morning are delicious, and she could not have been more hospitable and accomodating. the whole vibe is very relaxed, welcoming and homey. Decor is a cross between country, beachy and Scandanavian minimalism. We used their beach pass, chairs, towels and umbrella, so they make very easy for you to have a beach visit with no hassle. the location is within walking distance to Sag Harbor village, and easy driving distance to Bridgehampton and Sag Main beach. Overall, a really great stay, and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxandklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our friends made this reservation for us because we have never been to Sag Harbor. Well, we are coming back. Barbro and Dean, our homey, caring hosts run Harborwoods as if you are there personal guests. Clean and modern, but with a classi charm. Breakfast buffet with Barbro's hot delicacy of the day, just round out a great two night stay. Want to go to the beach - well they have the passes and beach towels/chairs/and umbrellas available. They did not have a pool, but the beach was what we were looking for. Thank you Barbro and Dean! See you soon, we hope - Michael and Joy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandJoy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Harborwoods for a weekend getaway from NYC. We had a great stay and really enjoyed the warm hospitality given by Barbro and Dean. We were there for two nights and enjoyed every second of our stay. Barbro goes all out in the mornings with her Swedish style breakfast, providing abundant amounts of delicious food and coffee. We had arrived by motorcycle and in our search for a desolate beach, Dean took the time to sketch us a map of some options nearby. That was a nice touch! The guest house is also close enough to Sag Harbor to walk into town, which we did twice. The room was very clean and bathroom was spotless. We had traveled light being on a motorcycle, but Harborwoods provided beach towels for us each day. In addition, they also let us store our gear after checkout while we hit the beach one last time. All in all, we had a great visit and I recommend this place for anyone looking for accommodation out near Sag Harbor. We will definitely be coming back to this fantastic B&B!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Gibson room and it was perfect with lots of windows and fresh air.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews