We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond Our Expectations”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sag Harbor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Harborwoods Guesthouse
Ranked #1 of 1 Sag Harbor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Harborwoods Guesthouse was a delight! The rooms were lovelier than the photographs. The rooms were very neat and very clean. The Cottage was spacious and comfortable, with a large bathroom. A refrigerator, coffeemaker (including coffee, decaf, filters), wine opener, a pitcher of filtered water,as well as all other essentials were provided. Our warm, welcoming, yet unobtrusive hosts provided a wonderful breakfast each morning, and were happy to help with any request. The common areas (both indoor and outdoor) were attractive and invited relaxation. The Guesthouse is conveniently located to Sag Harbor, Bridgehampton, and everything nearby. We enjoyed our stay very much!

Room Tip: The cottage and studio "cottages" are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

Harborwoods is perhaps the most perfect blend of accessible privacy that you could find in Sag Harbor. We booked the King Studio and could not have been more pleased with the spaciousness of this retreat house. The space is large enough for a family and/or a couple with the lower level sitting room with a pull out couch and a kitchenette. There is a separate dressing area with the King bed in the loft which overlooks the lower level. The main house is very welcoming and comfortable. Breakfast is great and served on the outdoor porch overlooking a lovely serene English garden. Getting to the beach as well as around the Hamptons is easy. You cannot ask for a more perfect getaway.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ODJaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

What an amazing find for anyone who wants to visit Sag Harbour or the Hamptons at a reasonable value in a calm and welcoming atmosphere. Owner Barbro Magnusson serves genuine hospitality and delicious breakfasts in her open, homey dining room or on the backporch overlooking her gorgeous garden. Barbro pays attention to every detail. The rooms are gorgeous and clean, beachtowels/chairs/parking passes are provided, and Barbro will answer just about any question with regards to where to eat and hang out. She even knew to offer a family size room so we could all be together. Our family vacation in the Hamptons was complicated by a terrible transportation breakdown, but Barbro's calming personality and the tranquility of her beautiful B/B quickly helped us forget our travel woes. We will definitely book again and recommend to friends. The Swedish pancakes we ate on our last morning before checking out were the icing on the cake!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Addie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

My family of four stayed in the Studio at Harborwoods recently, and we all enjoyed our stay. The Studio is spacious with a roomy loft bedroom and a King bed, and a downstairs kitchenette, dining area and living that easily accomodated a pull-out twin and a travel crib for my 2 year old. Barbro's breakfasts in the morning are delicious, and she could not have been more hospitable and accomodating. the whole vibe is very relaxed, welcoming and homey. Decor is a cross between country, beachy and Scandanavian minimalism. We used their beach pass, chairs, towels and umbrella, so they make very easy for you to have a beach visit with no hassle. the location is within walking distance to Sag Harbor village, and easy driving distance to Bridgehampton and Sag Main beach. Overall, a really great stay, and we would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maxandklo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Our friends made this reservation for us because we have never been to Sag Harbor. Well, we are coming back. Barbro and Dean, our homey, caring hosts run Harborwoods as if you are there personal guests. Clean and modern, but with a classi charm. Breakfast buffet with Barbro's hot delicacy of the day, just round out a great two night stay. Want to go to the beach - well they have the passes and beach towels/chairs/and umbrellas available. They did not have a pool, but the beach was what we were looking for. Thank you Barbro and Dean! See you soon, we hope - Michael and Joy

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikeandJoy1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sag Harbor
1.8 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
258 reviews
14 km away
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
11.1 km away
Seven on Shelter - a boutique b&b hotel
Seven on Shelter - a boutique b&...
#1 of 4 in Shelter Island Heights
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
White Fences Inn
White Fences Inn
#1 of 3 in Water Mill
87 reviews
3 km away
Forever Bungalows
Forever Bungalows
#1 of 1 in Sag Harbor
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harborwoods Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harborwoods Guesthouse

Address: 1702 Bhampton Sag Harbor Tpke, Sag Harbor, NY 11963-2930
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Sag Harbor
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Sag Harbor
Price Range: €123 - €241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A well-appointed bed and breakfast located just south of Main Street in Sag Harbor. Built in 2006. All rooms have private baths and wireless web access. Breakfast on the porch in the summer and in our dinning room all year. We have central a/c to keep things comfortable. In the winter sit by our hearth and relax in the warmth. In the summer enjoy the shade on our expansive porch and deck. For a day a weekend or a week. One room or the whole house. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing