We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in peaceful oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel in peaceful oasis”
Reviewed 14 September 2011

I stayed in the Hampton on business for 3 nights in September and found the Hotel very fresh clean and the staff more than helpful. The ladies on the front counter were bright and bubbly and provided great information. The rooms are a good size with plenty of room for couch and arm chair small kitchenette. Felt very spacious
Rockville Centre is out past JFK, a very comfortable safe 30 min train ride to Penn Station
on Manhattan which is 3 blocks from Empire state bld. Rockville station is 5-10 minute walk about 4 blocks.We felt very safe to walk out and about at night In Rockville center indeed everyone we asked said of course it is safe...There are 20 or so restaurants of every description within a 5 minute walk of hotel. The hotel will give you a list of 14 or so good ones with walking instructions...

Only downside to Hotel is railway line which runs about 20 mtrs from the eastern side. If your room is on that side you will hear the rumble of the train but it is not overly loud. It didnt wake me up and was infrequent at night. All in All I would stay here again and will consider this
Rockville center as base for New York Stay.

Room Tip: Rooms to west side would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yahooholidaysSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    294
    138
    45
    16
    23
See reviews for
214
71
26
140
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

We stayed at the Hampton for a wedding weekend and were pleasantly surprised at how attractive this hotel is, and how well it is run.

This is a newer Hampton, designed in an atrium style I hadn't previously seen in Hampton Inns. I usually associate atriums with another member of the Hilton family, the Embassy Suites. But in the case of the Embassy, the atrium is usually big enough to be an echo-filled, dark (at night) space that can seem cold rather than welcoming. In contrast, the atrium at this Hampton Inn is smaller-scale and very comfortable. It includes a splashing fountain that is more ornate than my taste normally runs but it sounds very cheerful. There are only 4 floors of guest rooms, so the atrium feels well-proportioned and relaxing rather than cavernous. In addition to the breakfast tables at the base of the atrium, there are clusters of sofas and chairs used frequently by guests. Above the ground floor, each guest room floor includes a small but pleasant sitting area between the two elevators.

In our case, check-in went smoothly and our room was spotlessly clean. The front desk personnel helped us to find a restaurant within walking distance (Greek Town, which I liked). The hotel's convenient location is next to a grocery store and near a number of restaurants. By 6 p.m. there were warm and yummy chocolate chip cookies at the front desk. I found the complementary breakfast to be filling, especially the hot items such as scrambled eggs and sausage.

Our room faced east and looked out over the roof of the grocery store next door and the Long Island Railway tracks. While we could hear the low rumble of trains going past, they were not very loud and didn't disturb us at all.

The wireless signal didn't reach to the desk in our room, although it did reach to the area near the door. The room included wired internet at the desk.

Although I normally stay at the more full-service Hiltons or Homewood Suites, I was very pleased with our stay at this Hampton Inn and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the railroad if you're a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dr-Jill-from-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

yes, a bit hard to find (even with navigation) but not impossible. Hotel service was very quick and friendly. Hotel was CLEAN and on the newer or recently renovated side. We were on the first floor and even though there is a center meeting area it wasn't loud. I'd go back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Stayed at this hotel for one night for wedding I was attending in Island Park. It wasn't cheap, but nothing is in New York. Front desk was polite and helpful upon check-in. Standard room included a microwave and refrigerator, which was a nice touch. Decent breakfast in hotel lobby which was free btw 6am-10am. The hotel was semi difficult to find especially If using a gps. Only stayed one night but overall no complaints at all.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank earllee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Jolla, USA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

My husband and I recently spent one night in Rockville Centre to connect with old school friends and take a trip down memory lane. We were coming from top notch hotels in New York City. The Hampton Inn was the most pleasant surprise! The reception and check inn was friendly and professional. Our room was quiet, very clean and comfortable. (We did ask to be put in a room away from the train tracks.) They offered 24 hour coffee, drink, snack service for free and a great breakfast to boot which was included in the price of the room. We loved it and wished that our VERY expensive hotels in NYC were 1/2 as clean and comfortable!!!

Room Tip: Ask to be put in the area away from the Long Isl!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank balibound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
0.3 km away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
583 reviews
2.4 km away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
621 reviews
0.5 km away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 km away
Long Island Marriott
Long Island Marriott
#1 of 1 in Uniondale
576 reviews
7.5 km away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
516 reviews
8.3 km away
Allegria Hotel
Allegria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Long Beach
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Address: 125 Merrick Rd, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4709
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Rockville Centre
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn And Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn Rockville Centre
Rockville Centre Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites By Hilton Rockville Centre New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing