We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick overnighter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for the night. Staff was very friendly. The location is close to everything! Breakfast was by far the best we have ever had at any hotel. Many choices, everything was hot and fresh. Something for everyone. Pool was a bit chilly for my taste but my son enjoyed it. We both loved the hot tub!! Perfect for a cold night. Only complaint I would have is the pool area should be checked and cleaned a bit more often. Dirty towels left around from lazy guests and the floor was dirty. Hair all over and dirt. Yuck! All in all.. we would stay again!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Angelize1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

Clean; quiet; easy check-in and check-out; friendly staff; nice size room; hot and tasty waffles for breakfast; walking distance to food; close to the mall and movie theater. Perfect, quick work trip.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank atitone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

We can not thank you enough for the incredible review on our hotel. We are very happy we could provide you with a comfortable and stress-free stay. Thank you for the feedback and comments and we hope you continue to stay here when you are in the Rochester area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Newly renovated inside and out. Our room was well appointed. King bed very comfortable. Free breakfast included plenty of hot and cold options. Front desk staff was very friendly. Appreciated the proximity to Route 104.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah J, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on the hotel. I can not thank you enough for the positive comments on the staff. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast amenities and I look forward to seeing you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

I really want to give this hotel a good review. As others have said, the staff is so nice! The location is incredibly convenient for those flying in and out of Rochester. I did notice that some recent renovations have been completed, but I hope that the beds are next on the list to be upgraded. I have been on this one trip for over a month in a different hotel each night (including other Fairfield Inn properties), and I have never experienced a worse bed. I had two double beds and started in one and it was so uncomfortable I moved to the other, which was slightly better. The edges of the bed were hard and stiff, but the middle of the beds were saggy with no support. It was not the best night of sleep, but it was just one night and the location was good. I think that I would consider other properties in the future even if they are less convenient.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank number2cac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights over Labor Day Weekend and could not have been more pleased with my stay. The hotel is tucked away off the main road, so it was very quiet, but still within walking distance to 2 or 3 restaurants. The front desk staff was very friendly and accommodating during our stay. We stayed in a suite which had a ton of space. The hotel was very convenient to downtown Rochester with a short drive. I picked this hotel based on its Trip Advisor reviews and I am happy to add to the positive comments and highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a King Suite, Rm 320, away from the elevator, nice room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mission_50Capitals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Thank you so much for adding your experience to our reviews. We truly appreciate your feedback and are glad to see you liked our location being quiet, yet close to what you wanted to visited. We look forward to your next visit!
Safe Travels,
Matthew Kasperski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece

Address: 400 Paddy Creek Cir, Rochester, NY 14615-2649 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: €77 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing