We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Rochester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Was here for a hockey tournament with our son this weekend and this Hotel was very clean, quiet and accommodating! My son loved to swim in the pool, and get up to a wonderful breakfast every morning!! Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Mssftnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are overjoyed to hear your son enjoyed our heated indoor pool and hot tub. Also glad you found the complementary hot breakfast buffet to be a wonderful start to the day. Our staff works tirelessly to provide exceptional service for our guests and we always appreciate the positive feedback.

Thank you again, we look forward to your next visit!

- Matthew Kasperski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 129 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

Great rate and nice hot breakfast. Great location. Rooms are clean and staff is friendly. The pool was small but clean. Exercise room nice. Coffee and teas available in lobby 24 hours. The hotel store is very pricey. All in all a nice hotel I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicole T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2017

Hello Nicole,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed the included hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour coffee, and found our staff friendly and rooms to be clean. We strive to provide the best experiences for our guests and it's always good to receive positive feedback.

We look forward to your next visit, Safe Travels
-Matthew Kasperski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

Very convenient.free parking which is really really good. Would highly recommend . Lobby very inviting. Lots of places close by to eat and wegmans supermarket a plus

Staff very accommodating. Indoor pool a plus

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank irene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Hello Irene,

Thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your feedback. We strive to provide the best possible guest experience and we're over joyed to hear you found our decor, staff, indoor pool and breakfast enjoyable. I'll be happy to share your comments with our team and we look forward to your next visit.

Safe Travels!
-Matthew Kasperski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

A really good place to stay. Reasonably priced and friendly. Super clean and updated. Pool was fantastic, very warm. Only downside in my opinion was the bed was very very soft. I would rather something more middle of the road between firm and soft. Just my opinion however.
Everything else was spot on. Will stay there again for sure.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank rwar407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Thank you for the kind comments, I will be sure to pass them along to our staff. We work tirelessly to ensure the best possible guest experience and we're glad to see our efforts appreciated. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to your next visit!

Safe Travels
-Matthew Kasperski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

We stayed between 4/21-23 with 10 other families for volleyball tournament. We are all very satisfied with this hotel. Everyone liked how clean the rooms were and the staff really went out of the way to help us. When I checked in, the receptionists helped me with directions and marked my destinations on the map for me. When I inquired about a particular restaurant, they suspected that place is currently under construction so they even called that restaurant for me and found out it is closed (saved me a trip there!). My room was clean and everything looked new.
The next morning, we were greeted by sumptuous breakfast buffet of scramble egg, omelette, sausage, waffle station, oat meal, cereals, milk, yogurt, muffins... AT 6 A.M. We were extremely grateful since most hotels have late breakfast during weekends and we had to head out at 7am for tournaments.
When we got back to our room, we discovered that our dearest house keeper, April C., had cleaned our room and left extra towels for us. Not only that, April wrapped my younger daughter's blanket around her favorite stuff animal and tucked it in her bed. That totally made her day! She was soooo happpy!! And insisted to thank her :-) THANK YOU, APRIL!
We (11 families) all agree that we'll come back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lori_roadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew K, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Hello Lori_roadtrip,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay and sharing such nice comments about our hotel and staff! As we do work hard to exceed guest expectations it is wonderful to see our efforts appreciated and receive feedback like yours. I'll be sure to pass your comments along to the staff, especially April!

Thank you again,
We look forward to your group's next visit!
-Matthew Kasperski
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
0.5 km away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
8.9 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Rochester-Pittsford/Brighton, NY
11.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
0.1 km away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece

Address: 400 Paddy Creek Cir, Rochester, NY 14615-2649 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Rochester West / Greece)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Rochester
Price Range: €79 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Rochester West / Greece Hotel Rochester
Rochester Courtyard
Rochester Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing